A Letter Of Red OUT NOW on Svart Records
+ European tour kicks off May 1



[ photo by Justina Vilanueva ]

This Friday, April 26th will see Texas/NYC-based dark rock veterans, artist collective SABBATH ASSEMBLY, celebrating the release of their seventh studio album, the hotly anticipated A Letter Of Red. The band’s follow-up to the 2017’s Rites of Passage was recorded at Figure 8 Studio in Brooklyn with Producer Randall Dunn (Black Mountain, SunnO))), Earth). Their new album marks a return to the shortened song form and tight production of their debut, while demonstrating ten years of songwriting prowess and lyrical advancement. The music and lyrics on The Letter of Red tell eight haunting stories, and owe more to the galloping hard rock of the 70’s: Guitarists Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts) and Ron Varod (Kayo Dot) reference Heart and Judas Priest on the album’s hard rockers, while acoustic moments bring to mind Current 93 and Jethro Tull. Vocalist Jamie Myers (ex-Hammers of Misfortune and Wolves in the Throne Room) performs with the stripped down clarity of Peter Murphy and Siouxsie in the 80’s, bringing a true Gothic tinge to the metal riffs for a totally unique combination!


But let the music speak for itself, as today the band is sharing with us their brand new album in its entirely! Just exclusively premiered on Kerrang! Magazine, you can now stream and download A Letter Of Red on all digital platforms as well as via Bandcamp right HERE!


A Letter Of Red track listing:

1. Solve et Coagula
2. The Serpent Uncoils
3. Worthless
4. Weighing of the Heart
5. Ascend and Descend
6. Hymn of the Pearl
7. From the Beginning
8. A Welcome Below

To purchase your LP and CD copy, visit:

In support of A Letter Of Red, SABBATH ASSEMBLY will embark on an extensive European tour this Spring, with co-headlining MESSA on selected dates, kicking off May 1st! Make sure to catch them live at the following shows:

“Blood and Water” Tour 2019: 
1-May-2019 FR – Le Grillen / Colmar
2-May-2019 FR – 7er Club / Mannheim *
3-May-2019 DE – Dude Fest / Karlsruhe *
4-May-2019 FR – Glazart / Paris *
5-May-2019 UK – Desertfest / London *
6-May-2019 BE – Music City / Antwerp *
7-May-2019 DE – Ilses Erika / Leipzig *
8-May-2019 AT – Kapu / Linz *
9-May-2019 PL – Alchemia / Cracow *
10-May-2019 PL – Hydrozagadka / Warsaw *
11-May-2019 PL – Into the Abyss / Wroclaw *
12-May-2019 DE – Berghain Kantine / Berlin *
13-May-2019 DE – Hafenklang / Hamburg
14-May-2019 NO – Revolver / Oslo
15-May-2019 SE – Undergangen / Stockholm
16-May-2019 FI – TVO / Turku
17-May-2019 FI – Bar Loose / Helsinki
18-May-2019 FI – Torvi / Lahti
* with MESSA

Jamie Myers – vocals
David Nuss – drums
Kevin Hufnagel – guitar
Johnny DeBlase – bass
Ron Varod – guitar

For More Info Visit:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: