Ryan Hamilton // ‘1221’ // Album Review


Singer-songwriter Ryan Hamilton has had a busy 2021 with his plan to release one new track a month however these singles have now been compiled into one album titled 1221. This collection brings each of the tracks into one place for fans to enjoy. This is the first full album release since 2017’s The Devil is in The Detail and it appears the wait was more than worth it.

Ryan Hamilton may have not been on your radar but having heard this collection of tracks, he most certainly should. The album from start to finish takes you on an honest journey of ups and downs that are both relatable and easy to listen to. From upbeat hits such as “Déjà vu I Love You” and “Big Man” to the softer ballads of “Caught up in a Moment” there is something for every mood in one place. A highlight for some toe-tapping upbeat fun however is “Shots Fired” which grabs your attention from whatever task you are currently doing to enjoy the song. Hamilton is a very talented writer as proven through the clever writing of his lyrics using relatable content and well-known phrases and topics. The perfect love song comes in the form of “If Life was a Movie” which showcases exactly that talent. Along with Hamilton’s originals, there are also a selection of covers included such as Spin Doctor’s “How Could You Want Him” and the Refreshments “Banditos” which round off the album.

Overall, the album is a great accompaniment for some easy listening and is sure to bring some joy from its easy-going nature.


1221 Arrives Friday Courtesy Of Wicked Cool Records 


Review: Emmie Ellis


Ryan Hamilton Releasing Each of His 2021 Standalone Singles As One Full Album Titled ‘1221’ On Black Friday, Nov. 26

12 Song Set Includes Originals + Collaborations with Bob Schneider, Chuck Prophet and Covers of Tracks By Catherine Wheel, Spin Doctors and The Refreshments

Holiday Hoedown Livestream Event Taking Place On Dec 9th, Tickets Includes Download Album Of The Show

Screen Shot 2021-11-11 at 3.38.22 PM

Critically acclaimed singer-songwriter Ryan Hamilton and his band were booked to play multiple UK festivals during the summer of 2020, among them Maverick festival (Americana) and LeeFest, where they were fourth on a bill headlined by Brit-rockers Ash. Then, of course, the world ground to a COVID induced halt…

During 2021, with touring still off the agenda owing to the pandemic, Ryan has been releasing a new track a month via Wicked Cool for his project ‘1221’. Collaboration has been the abiding theme, with artists & friends such as Bob Schneider and Chuck Prophet offering up previously unreleased original songs for the record. Nestled among originals of his own, ‘1221 also features a smattering of choice covers where Ryan does his very own take on songs by the Spin Doctors (How Could You Want Him…), Catherine Wheel (Satellite) and the Refreshments (Banditos).

Working with go-to producer Dave Draper, the singles came together in pandemic isolation with Ryan recording at his home studio in Texas and Dave sprinkling his magic from the U.K.

Today, Ryan and his label Wicked Cool Records have announced plans to release all of these monthly singles as a full album, titled ‘1221’, which will be released on November 26, 2021. Pre-orders for the album have launched athttps://orcd.co/1221.

Stream November’s single “If Life Was A Movie” HERE: https://orcd.co/1221november

Screen Shot 2021-11-11 at 4.04.04 PM

‘1221’ Track Listing

1. How Could You Want Him (When You Know You Could Have Me)

2. Deja Vu I Love You

3. Caught up in a Moment

4. Satellite

5. Babies

6. Shots Fired

7. Big Man

8. Permanent Holiday

9. Banditos

10. Do the Damage

11. If Life Was a Movie

12. Ready to Love Again

Screen Shot 2021-11-11 at 3.41.27 PM

Additionally, Ryan will play his 3rd annual Holiday Hoedown show, this year taking place as a special ticketed event, LIVE from the Historic Church in Stephenville, Texas on December 9th.

This One Night Only event will be streamed Worldwide, and you can watch from anywhere! (w/ an internet connection). PLUS, Each ticket purchase comes with a FREE DOWNLOAD of a Live Album recorded during the show. How cool is that?!

This show, and the Live Album are for ticket holders only. You will receive a download link to the “Live & Acoustic in Stephenville, Texas” Album following the conclusion of the show.

This is a LIVE STREAMING event. It begins at 3pm CDT (9pm UK time) on Thursday, December 9th. You will be sent a link to watch 1 HOUR before showtime

Purchase tickets for the Holiday Hoedown + Live album HERE: https://ryan-hamilton.myshopify.com/products/holiday-hoedown-ticket-live-album

Watch the show teaser HERE: https://youtu.be/Ua22n1GU4HE