brand new song

taken from

new EP
CD / digital
out 01.10.21

digital services link

Following the March 2021 release of his well received solo album, ‘One Shot’, Danish vocalist Ronnie Atkins (Pretty Maids, Nordic Union) has today released a new EP. ‘4 More Shots (The Acoustics)’ consists of an unreleased studio song entitled ‘Carry Me Over’, three acoustic versions of songs included on the album, plus ‘One Shot (Orchestra Version)’.The last of these was previously only available as a bonus track on the Japanese edition of the album.

The CD version of the EP is available exclusively from the Frontiers EU and US webstores and is strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide.

“’Carry Me Over’ was the first song I wrote after I was told my cancer had returned in March last year,” says Atkins. “I had hit rock bottom mentally and emotionally and was in a hopeless, frustrating period. It’s pretty obvious when you listen to the lyrics, which are melancholic but also very honest. However, when I had to decide which songs were going on my solo album, I deliberately decided to leave it off as I thought the lyrics were too sad and depressing and that’s not what I wanted to signal to fans. However, I still think it’s a beautiful melody!”

As to the current state of his health, he adds that “I’m in a different place, not diagnosis-wise, but I feel good and I guess I’ve somehow learned how to adapt to the situation and deal with it. Thanks to immunotherapy, a positive mindset, and, not the least of which, the almighty God, I’m still here.”

The EP was recorded at Hansen Studios, Laneyland Studios and Platform CPR. It was produced and mixed by Chris Laney, co-produced and arranged by Anders Ringman and mastered by Jacob Hansen.

1  Carry Me Over
2  When Dreams Are Not Enough (acoustic version)
3  Picture Yourself (acoustic version)
4  Real (acoustic version)
5  One Shot (Orchestra Version – Bonus Track)

Ronnie Atkins – lead and backing vocals
Chris Laney – acoustic guitars, bass, backing vocals
Anders Ringman – acoustic and lead guitars, bass, piano, keyboards
Allan Sørensen – drums
Linnea Vikström Egg – backing vocals

‘One Shot’ can be bought or streamed here:
The album includes:
‘Real’ (video)
‘One Shot’ (video)
‘Picture Yourself’ (video)
‘Frequency Of Love’ (video)
Behind-The-Scenes/Making of (video)

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:

%d bloggers like this: