Rokets release final single from second studio album

Rokets release final single from second studio album

Stream the single:

Listen on Youtube:

Full Image

Rokets launch the high octane, straight shooting garage rock track ”Break Free” on the 4th of November. The single is the title track of the Finnish five piece‘s second studio album, and the fourth and final single leading up to the full-length release.

Sami from Rokets comments on the single:

Break Free is the final appetizer of Helsinkian rock‘n‘roll from our sophomore album. This is the first song we finished for the album and in a way it also lead the path for the themes and moods of the rest of the songs to come. It‘s good ol‘ fast paced rock music with some heavy metal infused into it, a mixture I for one really happen to enjoy. Lyrical themes for this one are: breaking the chains, burning some towns, going your way and sticking to what you know is best for you.

Rokets new album ”Break Free” will be released on December 9, 2022 on The Sign Records.

The album will be available on vinyl, CD, and all streaming platforms, and can be pre-ordered now on Rokets‘ Bandcamp page.

Pre-order ‘Break Free’:

Connect with Rokets:

Full Image


Rokets, formed in 2017, is a rocking and a rolling band from Helsinki, Finland. They have earned a reputation of a ferocious and electric live act through their constant gigging around Finland and the Baltic states. The band‘s first EP Speed & Sound has been sold out for quite some time and their debut album Fast Times has gained a lot of attention and positive feedback around Europe and America. Now set to release their second album Break Free, Rokets are ready to make their presence be known with their high energy rock‘n‘roll. Besides setting stages on fire venue after another, the five members of Rokets have left a mark in the underground music scene of Finland by being a part of bands such as Black Lizard, Tryer, Velvets, Green King, United Seafood, Rusty Triggers and Slippers.

Sami Mustonen – lead vocals
Sakke Vänttinen – electric guitar, backing vocals
Elias Laurila – electric guitar, backing vocals
Lauri Lyytinen – bass guitar
Otto Bigler – drums

%d bloggers like this: