Extreme Metal Music / Rockshots Records announce the signing of Swiss black metal duo Majesty of Silence for the worldwide release of the band’s fourth album “Zu Dunkel Für Das Licht”. Coined as extreme and intriguing, yet evil and majestic, the album contains 14 tracks of atmospheric black metal that has been two years in the making.

Get a taste with the band’s album teaser –

With lyrical themes encompassing everyday problems, an ongoing lack of humanity, and the control that wrath has over a person, the band works collaboratively to write music that truly resonates with listeners. “Zu Dunkel Für Das Licht” pays homage to traditional black metal with melodic elements.

“Zu Dunkel Für Das Licht” is set to be released worldwide on May 25th via Extreme Metal Music / Rockshots Records and is now available for pre-order on Rockshots Records online store here.

Track Listing:
1. Der Untergang (6:10)
2. Das Feuer (4:46)
3. Der Zahn der Zeit (5:17)
4. Unerwarteter Besuch (7:02)
5. Endstille4:54
6. Dem Engel noch zuhören (6:15)
7. Klangfeind – Neuzeithasser (7:09)
8. Traurige Geschicht’ (5:30)
9. Rudi (5:10)
10. Sonne (5:58)
11. Weisse Welt (5:40)
12. Zweiundzwanzig (5:07)
13. Erlösung (6:01)
14. Stille (0:53)
Album Length: 1:18:12
Switzerland’s Majesty of Silence was founded in the spring of 1996 by Peter Papadimitriya (drums), Peter Mahler (guitar) and Christian Geissmann (first bass, then guitar) who shared a passion for black metal. Citing a wide variety of influences including Dimmu Borgir, Immortal and Sonata Arctica the band affirms “Silence differs from absent noise and that it’s obvious that this is no mass music.” After releasing three albums, “Darkness Has No End”(1999), “But There’s a Light”(2003) and “Lichtsille”(2006) and going on to play many well-received shows the band went on hiatus in 2010. Revived in 2016 Peter Mahler and Christian Geissmann continue the band as a two man project.Majesty of Silence is:

Peter Mahler: Guitars, Vocals
Christian Geissmann: Guitars, Bass, Vocals

For more info:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: