Rock ‘n’ Roll Unit MAD DOGS Premiere Brand New Single From Upcoming Album!

Rock ‘n’ Roll unit MAD DOGS premiere brand new single from upcoming album!
“We Are Ready To Testify” to be released October 16th on Go Down Records

October 16th will see Rock ‘n’ Roll maniacs MAD DOGS release their hotly anticipated upcoming full length record, titled “We Are Ready To Testify”, with Go Down Records. Kick ass Rock ‘n’ Roll music with a true love for Garage sounds, all wrapped up in a 70s’ atmosphere – Italy’s very own MAD DOGS are known for their high energetic and powerful sound, swinging grooves and fuzzy guitar virtuosity.

Just recently premiered with Total Rock, listen to “Postcard From Nowhere”, the second single from the upcoming new album by MAD DOGS, streaming here:

Says the band about the song:

When we wrote “Postcard From Nowhere” we decided to put ourselves on the line and explore new worlds that have always fascinated us, but that we never faced. It turned out to be a very fulfilling experience. It is a surf song enriched by a wide, vibrating and dreamy atmosphere that takes you along the Pacific coasts. The song is a rollercoaster of sounds and reaches its climax with a guitar solo played by Luca. A horn section by Roberto Bottegoni and Daniele Cherubini takes you to the final drum that reminds the waves crashing in the distance. The lyrics follow the same vibe and they do look on this journey as a metaphor of rebirthing.

“Leaving is rebirth not a deprivation, Finding yourself is everything”

We Are Ready To Testify” is the third studio album of MAD DOGS and on this record the band unleashes a powerful sound remarking all its rock’n’roll attitude, the love for garage and high energy rock’n’roll but also leaving room for more refined ’70 ambience and sounds.10 songs, overwhelming riffs, adrenaline-filled ups and downs where echoes of The Hellacopters, Sonic’s Rendezvous Band and Radio Birdman, meet with MC5, Miracle Workers and New Christ. Recorded at Teatro Delle Voci in Treviso, Italy, “We Are Ready To Testify” is the evidence that fighting for what you believe in and following your dreams is the main route to follow in order to be free.

We Are Ready To Testify” will be coming out October 16th on Go Down Records and is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION


01. Leave Your Mark On What You Do
02. No Regrets
03. Not Waiting
04. Take The Time
05. What Do You Say?
06. Hard Fight
07. Ben’s Legacy
08. I Believe In R’n’R
09. We Are Ready To Testify
10. Postcard From Nowhere


Marco Cipolletti: Guitar,vocals
Luca Zenobi: Guitar
Simone Mosciatti: Bass

Giacomo Zepponi: Drums, backing vocals

For more info visit:

%d bloggers like this: