ROBLEDO : ‘Wanted Man’ – debut solo album by soulful Chilean rock vocalist out 17.09.21 via Frontiers


debut solo album
out 17.09.21

pre-order link

includes the single

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to introduce Chilean vocalist James Robledo to the international stage for the release of his debut solo album, ‘Wanted Man’, which is out on 17th September.

Of its title track and first single, Robledo states that “‘Wanted Man’ is about freedom. You are the wanted man because you are who you are and the world is yours. In reality, no one can catch a free person. Across the mountains, all over the earth, you are always free, despite what you are told. This tireless chase should not take you away from being who you really are, so follow the path of being the Wanted Man.”

‘Wanted Man’ is produced and written by Alessandro Del Vecchio. In regard to the album’s musical style, Robledo adds that “Alessandro and I discussed making a record that could show off the melodic qualities of my voice, but also something deep, anthemic and that kicked ass! It has influences varying from Helloween to Masterplan to Edguy, albeit aiming for a modern hybrid of that sort of sound.”

Robledo was initially signed to Frontiers as part of the melodic metal band Sinner’s Blood, whose 2020 debut album ‘The Mirror Star’ impressed those who heard its stunning take on melodic metal. The instrumentation and songwriting were superb and Robledo’s voice was equally impressive. Eager to explore further avenues with the singer to get him wider recognition, the label suggested a solo album, with ‘Wanted Man’ becoming an ideal showcase for his soulful vocal abilities.

Robledo comes from a family of musicians who have played a prominent role in the history of Chilean music. As a youngster in 2004 he joined the group Alternancia, who won the national TV show Talento Crudo Festival four years later. In 2011, he was invited to be part of Banda Argentina Thabu, with whom he released two albums, before leaving in 2016 to participate in the popular TV show The Voice Chile 2, where his outstanding performances earned him rave notices.

Joining the group Renegade in 2017, he recorded an album that featured a duet with compatriot Ronnie Romero (Lords Of Black, Sunstorm, Rainbow), following which he signed to the Frontiers label as frontman of Sinner’s Blood, which also features the renowned producer, songwriter and musician Nasson (Chaos Magic).

It is now Robledo’s turn to shine as a solo artist with ‘Wanted Man’. As well as writing and producing its contents, Del Vecchio plays keyboards and bass, with Francesco Marras (Tygers Of Pan Tang) on guitar duty and André Hilgers (Rage, Silent Force, Bonfire) on drums.

1  Heart’s The Only Enemy
2  Wanted Man
3  Quicksand
4  Dreams Deceive
5  Hate Like You
6  Shelter From Pain
7  Alone Again
8  Higher Scope
9  The Good Will Rise
10  The Holy Book
11  Where Eagles Dare To Fly

James Robledo – vocals
Alessandro Del Vecchio – bass, keyboards
Francesco Marras – guitars
André Hilgers – drums

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify: