Watch “Low” Official Music Video on YouTube HERE
Damned Soul to be Released 2/2/18 via Smartpunk Records
Pre-Order HERE
LOS ANGELES, CA  | NOVEMBER 17, 2017: Today, dark pop-rock powerhouse RIVALS are thrilled to announce the official details for their first full-length album, Damned Soul, which is set for release on February 2, 2018 via Smartpunk Records. Damned Soul is a 10-track banger that was produced by John Espy (Red Jumpsuit Apparatus) and Aaron Edwards (Sick Puppies, Elohim, The Cab), with additional writing for drums and mixing/mastering by Cody Stewart (The Browning, Rings of Saturn, Falsifier). To celebrate the announcement, the band dropped a stunning music video for the album’s debut track, “Low,” which lyrically is a reminder for anyone who needs to feel good in a relationship and worth love. The video for “Low” is a colorful representation of the band’s energetic live performance and was directed by the talented Brian Cox. As explained by guitarist Micket Woodle, “‘Low’ is about liking or wanting someone–or being with someone–and just wanting it to work.” On the upcoming release of Damned Soul, RIVALS shared this statement:
“For this album we wanted to show a darker side of who we were, show everyone what our demons looked like. We wanted to make sure that no matter what, you could see right through us.” – RIVALS
RIVALS is a dark pop-rock band from Los Angeles, CA formed in 2014 by vocalist Kalie Wolfe, bassist Sebastian Chamberlain, and guitarist Micket Woodle. Driven by Wolfe’s powerhouse vocals and the band’s infectious yet raw sound, RIVALS is fueled by powerful and energetic songwriting, bringing forth a type of fearlessness in their music that stands out among the rest. Since the release of their debut EP in 2015, titled Haunted/Hunted, the band has been making waves and for good reason. Revered by many on their live performance, RIVALS has previously toured the country with bands like Story Untold, Uh Huh Baby Yeah!, and Best Kept Secret, in addition to sharing a lineup with acts like Assuming We Survive, The Word Alive, and Oceans Ate Alaska on the 2014 Vans Warped Tour. The band’s impressive live performances also led to partnerships with MEE Audio, D’Addario, SJC Drums and TRX Cymbals. In 2016, RIVALS gained mass attention with their unique take on twenty one pilotsʼ track, “Heathens,” which has garnered over 350,000 listens collectively across Spotify, YouTube and other streaming platforms. Now, the band is gearing up to unveil their first full-length LP, Damned Soul, which is set to be the debut album that fans have been waiting for.
Head to YouTube today to check out the official music video for “Low.” Damned Soulwill be out on 2/2/18 via Smartpunk Records and can be pre-ordered here with an instant download of the debut track. To stay up to date, be sure to follow the band on Facebook.
RIVALS – “Low” [Official Music Video]
Damned Soul Track Listing:
1. Over It
2. Low
3. Damned Soul
4. Gunslinger
5. Moonlit
6. Wild Things
7. Misery Memory
8. Reflection
9. Keep Going
10. To: Leila
Follow RIVALS Online:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: