REVOLUTION SAINTS : ‘Need Each Other’ – second single by new incarnation of supergroup fronted by Deen Castronovo


new single
out 06.01.23

digital services


Revolution Saints is a formidable rock trio centred around vocalist/drummer Deen Castronovo. Having issued the well-received single ‘Eagle Flight’ in November in cahoots with his new band colleagues Joel Hoekstra (guitar) and Jeff Pilson (bass), a brand new single and video for a song entitled ‘Need Each Other’ has been released today.

Revolution Saints was initially put together by Frontiers boss Serafino Perugino to showcase the stunning voice of Castronovo (Journey, Bad English, Hardline). Always a highly respected drummer, fans who had taken note of his backing vocals on recordings over the years or attended Journey shows and seen him take lead vocal duties during their sets had long realised that he also had an amazing voice.

For the first three albums by the group – ’Revolution Saints’ [2015], ‘Light In The Dark’ [2017] and ‘Rise’ [2020] – Castronovo worked with guitarist Doug Aldrich (The Dead Daisies, ex-Whitesnake, DIO) and bassist/vocalist Jack Blades (Night Ranger) on a trio of records that evoked the classic melodic rock style of the ‘80s/‘90s with inspiring and uplifting vocals, soaring melodies and hooks galore. It was an initial incarnation that left an indelible mark on the scene.

Having rejoined Journey in 2021 as their drummer following a six year absence, Castronovo also began singing again in what is now mkII of Revolution Saints, which boasts perfect replacements for the now departed Aldrich and Blades. Joel Hoekstra is a stunning guitarist who is also a current member of Whitesnake, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Iconic and his own Joel Hoekstra’s 13 solo project. Jeff Pilson is currently a member of Foreigner, Black Swan and The End Machine, but is also known for his time in Dokken and his more recent production work. These two stellar musicians complement Castronovo’s singing and drumming in spectacular fashion.

Existing fans of Revolution Saints have already expressed approval of ‘Eagle Flight’, with ’Need Each Other’ serving as a second salvo from a new studio album to be released in the first half of 2023.

Deen Castronovo – lead vocals, drums
Joel Hoekstra – guitars
Jeff Pilson – bass

facebook  |  instagram

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify: