REAL FRIENDS – New EP ‘There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late’, 24th Feb




Illinois-based band REAL FRIENDS have announced their brand new EP ‘There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late’ out 24th February via Pure Noise Records. To celebrate the announcement the band have release their brand new single ‘Six Feet’. The EP, features previously released singles ‘Tell Me You’re Sorry’ and ‘Always Lose’, was produced by Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, Neck Deep) and mixed by Kris Crummett (The Callous Daoboys, Knuckle Puck.)

Listen to ‘Six Feet’ HERE or by clicking the image below. 

Pre-order There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late’ – HERE

Speaking about the new EP the band said “‘There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late’ was written and recorded over the last year and half. We went back to some of our earlier influences for it. When writing, we kept referencing more timeless bands like The Starting Line, Taking Back Sunday, Jimmy Eat World and many others. It has always been important for us to write songs that are timeless, but that was in the front of our minds more than ever when compiling TNWTTL. We want our fans to go back and listen to these songs in five or ten years and still feel something. Lyrically it touches on depression, death, cutting long lasting ties for good and many other heavy subject matters. At the end of it all, if our fans feel less alone because of these songs then it’s a success in our eyes.”

The band spoke on the new single and said “‘Six Feet’ is a song about longing to be loved and appreciated while you’re still here. I always see and hear good things said about people after something bad happens to them or after they pass away. I think we all need reminders to appreciate our loved ones that are alive, healthy and right in front of us. This song is that reminder to ourselves and our fans.”

There’s Nothing Worse Than Too Late Tracklisting
Tell Me You’re Sorry
The Damage Is Done
Always Lose
Six Feet
I Don’t Have To Do That Anymore
I’m Not Ready
Tell Me You’re Sorry (Acoustic)
Always Lose (Acoustic)

Real Friends will be heading out on a co-headline tour with label mates Knuckle Puck throughout the US starting in March.

You can see Real Friends at the following dates:
1st March – Durty Nellie’s – Palatine, IL
3rd March – The KING of CLUBS -Columbus, OH
4th March – Montage Music Hall – Rochester, NY
5th March – Empire Live – Albany, NY
6th March – Paradise Rock Club – Boston, MA
8th March – Mulcahy’s Pub and Concert Hall – Wantagh, NY
9th March – Toad’s Place  – Hartford, CT
10th March – Stone Pony – Asbury Park, NJ
11th March – Black Cat – Washington, DC
12th March – Elevation 27 – Virginia Beach, VA
14th March – The Underground – Fillmore Charlotte – Charlotte, NC
16th March – Music Farm – Charleston, SC
17th March – The Orpheum – Tampa, FL
18th March – 1904 Music Hall – Jacksonville, FL
20th March – 40 Watt Club – Athens, GA
21st March – Eastside Bowl – Nashville, TN
23rd March – Red Flag – St. Louis, MO
24th March – Wooly’s – Des Moines, IA
25th March – The Majestic Theatre – Madison, WI
26th March – Hi-Fi Annex – Indianapolis, IN
14th April – Varsity Theater    Minneapolis, MN
15th April – Waiting Room Lounge – Omaha, NE
16th April – Beer City Music Hall – Oklahoma City, OK
18th April – Mohawk Austin – Austin, TX
19th April – Vibes Event Center – San Antonio, TX
21st April – Sunshine Theater – Albuquerque, NM
22nd April – Nile Theater – Mesa, AZ
23rd April – House of Blues San Diego – San Diego, CA
25th April – Observatory- Santa Ana, CA
26th April – Tioga Sequoia Brewery – Fresno, CA
27th April – The Ritz – San Jose, CA
29th April – The Crocodile – Seattle, WA
30th April – Hawthorne Theatre – Portland, OR
2nd May – Soundwell – Salt Lake City, UT
4th May – Black Sheep – Colorado Springs, CO
5th May – Aggie Theatre – Ft. Collins, CO
6th May – The Truman – Kansas City, KS
7th May – The Riff – Springfield, MO
9th May – Castle Theatre – Bloomington, IL
10th May – The Intersection – Grand Rapids, MI
11th May – Bogart’s – Cincinnati, OH

Tickets on sale now – HERE

About Real Friends:
For as much as the world has changed since Real Friends first emerged in 2010, the band’s mission hasn’t. They continue to bleed without apology and write songs that make it okay to feel everything: the ups, the downs, and anything else in between. Rather than shy away from emotion, the group run right towards it with distortion cranked and hearts opened, tightening their careful distillation of pop and punk on each subsequent release.

When the band—Dave Knox [lead guitar], Kyle Fasel [bass], Eric Haines [rhythm guitar], and Brian Blake [drums]—welcomed vocalist Cody Muraro in 2020, the goal stayed the same as they crafted new music for Pure Noise Records.

Over the years, Real Friends have forged and strengthened a deep connection with fans. The group’s 2014 full-length debut, Maybe This Place Is the Same and We’re Just Changing, marked a turning point. Rock Sound named it one of the “Top 50 Albums of the Year.” 2016’s The Home Inside My Head maintained this momentum with further acclaim and sold out shows. In 2018, Composure incited applause from Music Connection, Alternative Press, Substream Magazine, New Noise, and Billboard who described it as “raw.” To date, they’ve also amassed over 100 million streams and counting.