Quinn Sullivan New Album: WIDE AWAKE Released: 4 June 2021 Via: Provogue


Quinn Sullivan
Released: 4 June 2021
Via: Provogue

Pre-Order Here
Quinn Sullivan – How Many Tears (Official Video)

The 21-year-old Massachusetts singer-songwriter Quinn Sullivan will release his new album WIDE AWAKE, on 4th June, via Provogue. Ahead of the release, he has revealed the official video for “How Many Tears,” which you can watch here.

A rare artist who’s always sounded older than his years, Sullivan has been touring the world since he was 11-years-old, playing storied venues such as Madison Square Garden, the Hollywood Bowl and RFK Stadium in Washington D.C., as well as Eric Clapton’s Crossroads Guitar Festival, and three Montreux Jazz Festivals. Quinn’s performance experience includes appearances on leading national television programs such as The Ellen DeGeneres ShowLate Night with Jimmy Fallon, Conan, and The Oprah Winfrey Show, to name a few.

Already an incredible guitarist, Sullivan’s more recent learning curve has been with pen and paper. “I’ve always considered myself a songwriter,” he says. “On the last few records, it just wasn’t something I was doing all the time. I was focused on other things, like my guitar playing and developing my vocals, both of which I continue to do.”.

The new album was recorded in Los Angeles with producer/collaborator Oliver Leiber – who has worked with artists such as Ke$ha, Adam Lambert, Paula Abdul, The Corrs and more.   WIDE AWAKE revels in range and assurance while keeping Sullivan’s guitar playing front and center on every track. The album is a musical spectrum, from twhe joyous reverie of the debut single “All Around The World,”  which  was released in January, started as a guitar riff by Leiber. As it evolved, Sullivan and Leiber became inspired to write a song of hope and unity. The opening lyric, “I’m not the man I was yesterday, something’s different, and it’s okay…..” accomplishes just that, you can watch the video here.

Quinn Sullivan – All Around The World (Official Video)

“Strawberry Rain” is a heavy storm of rocking groove, while Quinn gets his blue-eyed-soul on for “Baby Please,” and mines a funky, Prince inspired pulse with the likes of “She’s So Irresistible.” Retro-soul influences “How Many Tears,” and Quinn’s love for Latin music is the backbone for “In A World Without You.” 

WIDE AWAKE represents the next step for an ambitious musician with a constant view towards the future. “Obviously, as you get older you learn and experience more,” Sullivan says. “Throughout the years, I’ve gotten to learn and work with so many amazing, accomplished musicians and people in the music industry and that has shaped me into who I am today.  I’ve been at this my whole life. It feels like yesterday I was 12 and on tour with Buddy Guy. Back then I never would have thought I’d be here now, releasing my fourth album. It’s really pretty amazing.”

Assets Available Here

1.All Around The World
2. She’s So Irresistible
3. How Many Tears
4. In A World Without You
5. She’s Gone (& She Ain’t Coming Back)
6. Baby Please
7. Real Thing
8. You’re The One
9. Wide Awake
10. Strawberry Rain
11. Jessica
12. Keep Up
%d bloggers like this: