Quiet Canyons (Tim of Soft Swells) releases debut, self-titled album out today on Trash Casual

Quiet Canyons (Tim of Soft Swells) releases debut, self-titled album out today on Trash Casual

Quiet Canyons – Quiet Canyons
Stream | Purchase

WATCH: “Feeling’s Won’t Stop” (acoustic)

Today, singer-songwriter Tim Willams has shared Quiet Canyons, the debut album from his new project of the same name. This album is by far his most personal and stripped-down, taking a glimpse into the sleepless nights of William’s life. On top of everything going on in the world, 2020 saw the birth of his second daughter, just before having his fourth heart surgery. The nine songs on Quiet Canyons’ self-titled debut album were written and recorded in the span of just two weeks, solely by Tim in Los Angeles.

The tracks are filled with emotion as Williams takes the listener on an acoustic-driven journey through the ups and downs he’s experienced and witnessed. Sounds of light and dark span throughout the album, as a sense of resilience, carries across Williams’ vocals. Master producer Dave Lynch elevated the tracks by mixing on a vintage SSL console, at Echo Zoo Studios in Eastbourne, UK. The finished product was then sent off to Christian Wright for mastering at Abbey Road Studios in London. And there you have it: Honest. Uncalculated. Unapologetic.

You can stream Quiet Canyons here now and purchase a special vinyl pressing of the record via Trash Casual.

On creating the album, Williams stated:

“I wasn’t trying to write an album, I was just trying to stay sane amongst a world that is coming apart at the seams. I was thinking about my future and the mess ahead my kids will have to one day sort out if we can’t. There is really no light at the end of the tunnel for this record, we are still deep within it.”

Album Art by: Abbey Ley (@abbeyleydesign) 

Quiet Canyons Tracklist:
1. We Overflow
2. Panicked Mistakes
3. Black Tides
4. Love Come To Me
5. Legs to Stand
6. Everything Is Fine
7. Feelings Won’t Stop
8. My Shooting Star
9. Fear in The Light

%d bloggers like this: