Profanatica kicking off European headliner tour!


headline European tour

Blasphemous black metal legion PROFANATICA are about to embark on their European headliner tour, being on the road for a full month!

The rampage kicks off at SWR Festival in Barroselas (PT) on April 28, and sees the band traveling throughout 15 more countries before landing at the RCA Club in Lisbon (PT) on May 27, 2023. NECROBODE from Portugal will be joining the tour as a direct support. A full list of confirmed dates can be found below.

28 Apr 23 Barroselas (PT) SWR Barroselas Metalfest
29 Apr 23 Gasteiz (ES) Urban Rock Concept
30 Apr 23 Bordeaux (FR) Salem
01 May 23 Paris (FR) Le Klub
02 May 23 Utrecht (NL) dB’s
03 May 23 Groningen (NL) Vera
04 May 23 Hamburg (DE) Bambi Galore
05 May 23 Fredericia (DK) Det Bruunske Pakhus
06 May 23 Stockholm (SE) Klubb Fredagsmangel
07 May 23 Göteborg (SE) The Abyss
08 May 23 Copenhagen (DK) Basement
09 May 23 Berlin (DE) ORWOhaus
10 May 23 Kassel (DE) Goldgrube
11 May 23 Essen (DE) Don’t Panic Club & Pub
13 May 23 London (UK) Incineration Fest
14 May 23 Antwerpen (BE) Kavka
15 May 23 Bautzen (DE) Steinhaus
16 May 23 Chorzów (PL) Le?niczówka Rock’n’Roll Cafe
17 May 23 Warszawa (PL) VooDoo Club
18 May 23 Prague (CZ) Modrá Vopice
19 May 23 Abtenau (AU) Hexenwahn Ritus Austria
20 May 23 Paderno Dugano (IT) Lo-Fi Creatures Festival
21 May 23 Roma (IT) Traffic Club
22 May 23 Bologna (IT) Alchemica Music Club
23 May 23 Marseille (FR) Le Molotov
24 May 23 Barcelona (SP) Espai Zowie
25 May 23 Zaragoza (SP) Sala Utopia
26 May 23 Madrid (SP) Sala Silikona
27 May 23 Lisbon (PT) RCA Club
PROFANATICA will be touring in support of their freshly released album ‘Rotting Incarnation of God’, which was released on October 11th, 2019.  You can listen to the new offering in full via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel here!
The artwork of ‘Rotting Incarnation of God’ has been created by Paolo Girardi and can be viewed together with the track-list below.
Track List:
1. Liturgy of Impurity (03:38)
2. Prayer in Eclipse (02:37)
3. Broken Jew (03:08)
4. Washed in the Blood of Lord (03:49)
5. Sacramental Cum (06:12)
6. Mocked, Scourged and Shit Upon (03:17)
7. Tithing Cunt (03:03)
8. Rotting Incarnation of God (04:21)
9. Eucharist In Ruin (02:51)
10. In My Kingdom (04:32)
Total: (37:37)
One of the first wave of American black metal bands, PROFANATICA have purveyed primeval blasphemy on nigh for three decades. ‘Rotting Incarnation of God,’ their latest album and first with Season of Mist, vomits forth a most vulgar strain of black metal ejaculate. Led by founder Paul Ledney, the trio desecrate everything sacred with a ferocious stream of chainsaw guitars and relentless battery. PROFANATICA walk as kings in the murky depths of the black metal scene, and ‘Rotting Incarnation of God’ cements their well-deserved reputation as one of the genre’s most wicked creations. Some music was meant to stay underground.

In 1990, Aragon Amori, Paul Ledney, and Brett Makowski departed INCANTATION due to artistic differences, leading to the birth of PROFANATICA. Influenced by such classic cults as VENOM, NECROVORE, SARCOFAGO, and BATHORY, the unholy trinity together had a passion to create raw and sacrilegious Black Metal. The band has since released four full-lengths and over a dozen demos, splits, and compilations. However, their story is not one without controversy as the masters for what was supposed to be their first full-length, initially titled ‘The Raping of the Virgin Mary,’ were unfortunately destroyed in the studio, although, there are conflicting stories about what really happened. The band parted ways until Ledney resurrected PROFANATICA with two new members in 2001. Despite dropping their first demo in 1990, their long overdue debut full-length, ‘Profanatitas de Domonatia,’ was released 17 years after the band’s conception.

Now, PROFANATICA’s latest chapter is nothing short of blasphemous perversions, sacrilegious incantations, and furious, unrelenting black metal. The kings of USBM are back to bless you with another assault of unholy hellfire.

Paul Ledney: drums & vocals
Adam Besserer: guitars
Richard Olsen: bass

Style: U.S. Black Metal

Recording, Mixing, & Mastering: Orange Peel Recordings in Kennesaw, GA (U.S.A.)
Engineer: Raheem Amlani
Producer: Paul Ledney and Raheem Amlani

Guest musicians: Raheem Amlani – Synth (“Sacramental Cum,” “Mocked, Scourged, and Shit Upon,” “Eucharist In Ruin,” and “In my Kingdom”)

Cover art: Paolo Girardi