Reputed US site No Clean Singing premieres the glorious new song by Australian death/doom metal band Illimitable Dolor AT THIS LINK. Here’s what Islander had to say about it –

“Leaden Light, is almost equally evocative of what they’ve brought into being, a manifestation of funeral doom and death metal that’s crushingly heavy and ashen in its colors — not lightless by any means, but veiled by haunting vapors”

– “one of the apexes of doom in recent time” – Headbanger Reviews (US)

– “incredible intensity and depth” – Planet Mosh (UK) 5/5

– “gorgeously depressive” – Nattskog (UK) 9/10

– “unstoppable forces in the world of doom metal” – Metal Roos (Australia) 4/5

– “most beautiful sounding and engaging death doom” – Scumfeast Zine (US)

– “a fantastic piece of death/doom” – Musipedia Of Metal (US)

– “deep and tremendously heavy” – Broken Tomb (Spain) 8/10

ILLIMITABLE DOLOR (Australia) – ‘Leaden Light’ (March 20th, 2018)

Genre – Atmospheric Doom/Death Metal
Release Date – March 20th, 2018
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Mournful Congregation, Slow, Evoken, The Slow Death, Chalice of Suffering, Towards Atlantis Lights

Australian atmospheric death/doom metal masters return after releasing a brilliant self-titled debut that was lauded the world over for its sincerity and purity of expression. ‘Leaden Light’ carries on where they last left, drenched in wistful melancholy and stirring up faded albeit rich memories. The sound is purer, more refined and clearer in expression than before, and lingers for long in your thoughts. With three artworks made for the CD, LP and box set editions exclusively, this is an ambitious release from the band that features some of the best music in the style without overdoing any aspect of it.

Band lineup – 
Stuart Prickett – Guitars, Vocals (The Slow DeathHorrisonous)
Yonn McLaughlin – Drums, Vocals (The Slow DeathNazxul)
Dan Garcia – Bass (The Slow Death)
Guy Moore – Keyboards (ex-Elysium)

Cover artwork – Varises Otak
Layout and design – Pat Di Palo

Track listing – 
1. Armed He Brings The Dawn
2. Soil She Bears
3. Horses Pale And Four
4. Leaden Light Her Coils
5. 2.12.14

Illimitable Dolor Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity US Store

Transcending Obscurity Europe Store

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Illimitable Dolor Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: