Ploughshare – Australian Death Metal Experimentalists Share New Track “An Uneasy Dread Arose

Ploughshare – Australian Death Metal Experimentalists Share New Track “An Uneasy Dread Arose” 
Australian death-metal experimentalists Ploughshare have just shared a new track from their forthcoming new album ‘Ingested Burial Ground’, due for release on December 8th via Brilliant Emperor Records. 

Titled “An Uneasy Dread Arose”, this new track features guest vocals from Whitehorse’s Peter Hyde and is now playing at Decibel Magazine, who had this to say about this new song “it’s a wonderland of harsh sounds that ventures from from industrial/electronic hardcore and noise rock to vengeful black metal, with—sure, why not—head-cratering death metal thrown in for good measure. It’s nearly six minutes of ear-savaging glory—more akin to a soundscape than an actual “song”—that’s intensely satisfying.”

Listen to “An Uneasy Dread Arose” here.

“Ingested Burial Ground is an exploration of some of the influences and ideas behind the band that have previously been addressed only in the margins, through using different configurations and instrumentation. All our records, to now, have entailed experimentation in some form. We recorded this album bit by bit, in a few different locations. Everything about how these songs came to be involved a new process or a new way of working, so it took time.” Says the band.

In terms of our parts of the recording, all recording was done by us and mastered by a friend, an approach we have used for all our records up until now. Peter Hyde’s vocals were recorded in Melbourne by Dave from Sow Discord/Whitehorse.

Using different instruments meant learning how to play them in the way we needed, which also applied to recording. We split the band’s efforts differently so the recording itself was done by different members at various stages throughout the process. There was no single recording session involved with these songs.

Check out previous single “A Horrible and Terrifying Impression” here.
Listen to the first advance track “Divulging Bees, Spiders, And Scorpions” here.

The follow-up to their 2019 EP “Tellurian Insurgency” is comprised of five new tracks that sees the band further exploring the more noisy and industrial side of their sound, plus five additional tracks, which are re-interpretations of the initial tracks re-imagined by artists such as Sow Discord (David R. Coen)Alex Macfarlane (Faceless Burial)Ignis Fatuus (Grave Upheaval, Portal)Ascanyx, and Xeno Chemist. Pre-orders are now available at this location.

%d bloggers like this: