Planet Fatale – Announce New Single And Video “Break For You” Out Today

Second Single Break For YouOut Today

Watch Video Here

New Album: The CycleRepeats

Release Date: 17th September 2021

Headline UK Tour This Autumn

Planet Fatale are pleased to announce the release of their second single Break For Youtoday, taken from their forthcoming album The Cycle Repeats, due outon 17thSeptember 2021. To coincide with the announcement, the band is also thrilled to release the accompanying video, which is available here.

Following Talking To Myself, the second single Break For You further showcases the band’s soundscape: a slightly slower number compared to the first single, yet heavier with a fuller sound, tinted with almost sensual blues-rock driven riffs. Once again the track is held together with the singer’s energetic and charismatic voice. The accompanying video perfectly captures the inner nature of single, all about passion and desire. On this point the band comments:Written around a bass riff and vocal hook, we channelled our love for blues rock into this track, and its heavy blues rock vibe made it a favourite of ours from the album. It is about the verge between desire/need, submission/assertion, passion/obsession – This is not a lost love, it is a lust, a longing for more. This was our second video working with Marianne Harris and we wanted to capture the sensual, passionate nature of the track with low key lighting, deep colours and a sultry performance.”
The forthcoming record The Cycle Repeatswas produced by Russ Russell (Napalm Death, The Wildhearts, Raging Speedhorn), and is the product of two years of solid writing. Sitting on the darker and heavier side of the rock spectrum, Planet Fatale’s soundscape is exciting and unique; taking inspiration from all corners of rock, including: alternative metal, stoner rock and blues, The CycleRepeatsis a collection of 10 tracks fueled by heavy riffs, rhythmic grooves, dramatic solos, all led by the fierce vocals of lead singer Hels.

The five-piece, Planet Fatale, was founded in Cambridge in early 2019, with members from previous rock/metal outfits Powderhead (Hels – Vocals, Miller – Bass, Ollie – Drums), Unit 9 (Simon – Guitar) and Salamander (Chris – Guitar). Starting out under the moniker ‘Powderhead’, in their first year they released two singles, Shotgun Riders(April 2019) and Smash My Face(November 2019); alongside a live EP, Live Powder(November 2019).

To celebrate the new album release, the band will embark on a headline UK tour, the first since the pandemic startedin 2020. Planet Fatale are self-confessed gig addicts and thrive on the live stage, feeding off the audience interaction. In 2021 Planet Fatale promise to deliver a show full of intense, raw energy and a relentless performance. UK dates below.

The band comments: “We are absolutely bursting to get back out on the road, so expect us to be hitting the stage with all we’ve got on this tour, it’s gonna be one hell of a ride! After two singles and a live EP, this album is our biggest and heaviest release to date, perfectly captured by producer Russ Russell, and it rocks! We just can’t wait to release it and show the world what we’ve got! Each track has its own personality, we’ve got some proper moshers in there, which we’re really gonna heavy up live, along with some killer riffs just oozing with groove and the more bluesy numbers. It’s been a journey and we look forward to sharing it with our fans in our favourite place on earth – the live stage! Welcome to the Planet!!
UK Tour Dates
Sat 21stAugust – MASH, Cambridge *supporting The Treatment
Fri 24thSeptember – Club 85, Hitchin
Fri 1stOctober – The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton
Fri 15thOctober – Percy’s Cafe and Bar, Whitchurch
Sat 16thOctober – The Vinyl Tap, Preston
Sun 17thOctober – Real Time Live, Chesterfield
Thu 21stOctober – Trillians, Newcastle
Sat 23rdOctober – CLAWfest Cambridge–
Fri 29thOctober – Victoria Bikers Pub, Coalville

*non-headline date
Sat 6thNovember – The Arches, Coventry (Unite Against Hate Festival) 
*non-headline date
Sat 20thNovember – The Smokehouse, Ipswich

The Cycle Repeats Track-List
1.    Talking To Myself
2.    86
3.    Break For You
4.    Shotgun Riders
5.    Violation
6.    Fight Club
7.    Smash My Face
8.    Working Girl
9.    Bleed
10.  2mm

Tickets are available here
Pre-order The Cycle Repeatshere

Planet Fatale are: Hels Johnson – Vocals | Simon Murden – Guitar | Chris Delay – Guitar | James Miller – Bass | Ollie Wallace – Drums

Useful Links:

%d bloggers like this: