Pershagen Release Third Studio Full-Length ‘Hilma’

Pershagen release third studio full-length ‘Hilma’

Stream the album:

Hear opening track ”Klangskog” on Youtube:

Pershagen launch their third studio full-length ‘Hilma’. The Swedish quartet delve deeper into their very own niche of dreamy and cinematic instrumental music on the new album. Throughout ‘Hilma’, psychedelic rock intertwines with post-rock, and Scandinavian gloominess melts into colorful moments of bliss.

Following their critically acclaimed, self-released albums ‘Den siste av mitt namn’ (2016) and ‘Tarfala’ (2018), Pershagen returns with a set of 9 new cuts. Constantly moving between darkness and light, ‘Hilma’ throws the listener on a journey of both improvised jams as well as elegantly arranged compositions. Elements of Nordic folk music meet fuzzy, overdriven grinding, experimental psych-rock and guitar-driven indie on the new album. Decorated with the colorful sounds of guitar, pedal steel and organ, ‘Hilma’ captivates throughout the 40 minutes of running time, constantly introducing new soundscapes and musical components.

‘Hilma’ was created in 2020 and 2021. The album was recorded in Pershagen’s own Studio LUR by Elias Ortiz. Mixed by Albin Eidhagen and mastered by Anders Hellgren.

‘Hilma’ is released on all digital formats April 29. The album will be released on green vinyl and clear vinyl in summer 2022. ‘Hilma’ is released on Lövely Records.

More about Pershagen:
Sweden’s Pershagen have created their very own niche of dreamy and cinematic instrumental music, where psychedelic rock meets post rock, and Scandinavian gloominess meets colorful moments of bliss. The band was formed in 2014 and has since built up an impressive resume, including tours in Russia, China, Scandinavia and mainland Europe, and collaborations with musicians such as Dungen‘s Gustav Ejstes. Pershagen’s music has been acknowledged by nationwide Swedish media, and members of the band have played with artists such as Sarah Klang, Henning, Staffan Sundström, and The Riven.

Jimmie Nilsson – Guitar
Theo Stocks – Pedal Steel, Guitar
Andreas Sahlin – Bass
Johan Kalla – Drums

Connect with Pershagen:

%d bloggers like this: