PERFECT PLAN : ‘Brace For Impact’ – new album by acclaimed Swedish melodic rock outfit out 14.10.22 via Frontiers


new album
LP / CD / digital
out 14.10.22


includes the singles

Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to announce that the third studio album by Swedish melodic rockers Perfect Plan, entitled ‘Brace For Impact’, will be released on 14th October. Two singles from it, ‘Surrender’ and ‘If Love Walks In’, have been made available today.

Their first two albums, ‘All Rise’ and ‘Time For A Miracle’, saw the group swiftly established as the new gold standard in not only Scandinavian melodic rock, but the genre as a whole. ‘Brace For Impact’ does nothing to change that and fans should do exactly as the album title suggests in preparation for their new opus.

Perfect Plan will be appearing at the Frontiers Rock Sweden event in the Slaktkyrkan venue in Stockholm on 8th October alongside labelmates Treat, Art Nation, Seventh Crystal, Wildness and Fans Of The Dark. Tickets are available HERE

When asked about the musical direction of ‘Brace For Impact’, lead vocalist Kent Hilli states: “Our goal when writing an album is that it should feel like playing songs on a jukebox and I think we have succeeded with that on this album. Everything really sounds like PERFECT PLAN 3.0! I think we have definitely pushed everything up a notch from the songwriting and lyrics to arrangements and overall performance and sound. With the addition of the great Tobias Lindell who does the mixing, I think everything sounds really big and majestic!”

Sometimes the stars align and create a perfect balance of talent in a band, with Perfect Plan being a perfect (pun intended) example: a superb singer, a well-oiled set of experienced musicians and a great songwriting talent with a knack for unforgettable melodies and driving rhythms. Their emergence as rising stars was a case of ‘right song right time’ when ‘In And Out Of Love’ was released to kick off the promotion of their spring 2018 debut album ‘All Rise’, with that record subsequently followed by ‘Time For A Miracle’ in 2020. A major step forward, it sounded heavier and more ‘in your face’, achieving a balance of melody and energy that referenced the classics (Foreigner, Survivor, The Storm, Giant and Scandinavian AOR) while offering a personal feel.

1  Surrender
2  If Love Walks In
3  Can’t Let You Win
4  Gotta Slow Me Down
5  Stop The Bleed
6  My Angel
7  Devil’s Got The Blues
8  Bring Me A Doctor
9  Still Undefeated
10  Emelie
11  Walk Through Fire

Kent Hilli – lead vocals
Rolf Nordström – guitar
Leif Ehlin – keyboards
Fredrik Forsberg – drums
Mats Byström – bass

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:

%d bloggers like this: