Oubliette – The Passage [The Artisan Era] Melodic Black Metal/Death Metal. Featuring Inferi & Enfold Darkness members. Out July 13th.

The Passage, the upcoming sophomore full-length from Murfreesboro, Tennessee melodic black/death outfit Oubliette. The album will see release on July 13th through The Artisan Era and features members of well-known acts Inferi (Guitarist Mike Low) and Enfold Darkness (Drummer Greg Vance, Guitarist James Turk–on Bass for Oubliette) in their ranks. In total, The Passage features three guitarists, something uncommon in the world of black metal, but used to exceedingly powerful and dynamic effect here. Oubliette – The Passage will strongly appeal to fans of Dissection, Alcest, early-In Flames, and Moonsorrow.

About The Band
Oubliette came to life in 2011 as a studio project started by husband and wife duo, Mike Low (Inferi) and vocalist Emily Low. Over time the group gained a full line-up and released their well-received debut album Apparitions in 2014. In the time since Apparitions was released, the group’s line-up has been re-tooled and now features two members of well-known black/death outfit Enfold Darkness in their ranks. The Passage sees Oubliette delivering their most sophisticated and mournful material to date, stirring melodic black/death is on the horizon.

Oubliette guitarist Mike Low’s statement regarding The Passage
“After four years since releasing “Apparitions” and several lineup changes, we are excited to finally unleash our second album, once again through our family in The Artisan Era. “The Passage” is a story of loss and grief, which comes to a tragic end. We are very proud of how everything turned out and feel like our sound and concept has been captured perfectly on the record.”

Oubliette – The Passage Pre-orders are now live

Oubliette – The Passage Track Listing
1. A Pale Innocence
2. The Curse
3. Solitude
4. Elegy
5. Emptiness
6. The Raven’s Lullaby
7. Barren
8. The Passage

Oubliette – The Passage Line-Up
Emily Low – vocals
Mike Low (INFERI) – guitar
Todd Harris (BATTLE PATH) – guitar, backing vocals
Andrew Wampler (OPHIUCHUS) – guitar
James Turk (ENFOLD DARKNESS) – bass
Greg Vance (ENFOLD DARKNESS) – drums

Social Media Links


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: