ONI drop new song, ‘Silhouette’, prep ‘The Silver Line’ album release

ONI Reveals Final Single ‘Silhouette’

Ahead Of Album Release

New Studio Album, ‘The Silver Line’

Arrives October 13th

Pre-Save Here

Stream ‘Silhouette’ Here | Watch Here

Photo Credit: Travis Shinn

Canadian metalcore torchbearers ONI have released a final single, ‘Silhouette,’ ahead of the release of their highly anticipated third full-length album, The Silver Line, which arrives at DSPs on October 13th. The track arrives on the heels of the previous crushing singles, ‘Aura‘ (feat. Howard Jones & Josh Gilbert), ‘Silence In A Room Of Lies‘ (feat. Jared Dines) and ‘Underneath My Skin‘ (feat. Kellin Quinn).

Commenting on ‘Silhouette,’ frontman Jake Oni says:

“‘Silhouette’ is a song that’s very close to me personally. It’s one of my favorites on the new album. Writing with Josh Gilbert was such a pleasure and we continue to be great friends and writing partners.”

Watch the video for ‘Silhouette’ below.

Discussing the impending album, Jake continues:

“This album is different completely from anything I’ve done before. It’s the new direction for ONI sonically with Josh Gilbert and me at the helm writing and Joe McQueen mixing and getting the best vocal takes from me. It’s banger after banger from heavy tracks like ‘Cyanide’ to melodic uplifting songs like ‘Aura’, this album will have something for everyone to enjoy!”

Certainly ONI’s most dynamic and cohesive record to date, The Silver Line melds the band’s progressive roots with contemporary metalcore, making it ultimately accessible to a vast array of rock, metal and heavy music fans.

Produced, mixed, and mastered by the duo of Josh Gilbert and Joe McQueen (As I Lay Dying, Light The Torch, Bad Wolves), The Silver Line is as ambitious as it is catchy and incisive. As well as Jones and Gilbert’s appearances, the album features a plethora of special guests, including Jared Dines, Kellin Quinn (Sleeping With Sirens), Sueco, Justin Hill (SikTh) and Michael Lessard (The Contortionist).

In recent months, ONI has released two other singles, ‘Silence In A Room Of Lies’ (feat. Jared Dines) and ‘Underneath My Skin’ (feat. Kellin Quinn). Along with ‘Aura’, the tracks showcase the range and breadth of ONI’s ever expanding appeal.

Stay tuned for more from ONI very soon.




2.Spark feat. Sueco

3.Underneath My Skin feat. Kellin Quinn (Sleeping With Sirens)

4.Silence In A Room Of Lies feat. Jared Dines


6.The Dread feat. Justin Hill (Sikth)

7.Aura feat. Howard Jones (Light The Torch) & Josh Gilbert (Spiritbox)

8.Armageddon feat. Michael Lessard (The Contortionist)

9.Burns My Soul

About ONI:

Formed in 2014 by vocalist Jake Oni, ONI quickly became one of Canada’s most promising artists with their distinct amalgam of experimental progressive songwriting, brute metalcore savagery and cathartic melody. The five-piece roared to life with the release of their 2016 debut album, Ironshore (Metal Blade Records), which was produced by Josh Wilbur (Avenged Sevenfold, Korn, Dillinger Escape Plan) and featured guest vocals by Lamb of God frontman Randy Blythe on the song, ‘The Only Cure.’

ONI followed up with a monstrous Alone EP in 2019, and returned with their critically lauded second full-length, Loathing Light in 2022, that boasted guests Iggy Pop and Blythe on the song ‘Secrets‘ and ‘Heart To Stone,’ which was featured on Spotify’s Best of Kickass Metal 2022 playlist.

Along their rise in the metal scene, ONI has shared the stage with acts like Megadeth, Gojira, Bullet for My Valentine, Starset, Children of Bodom, Rob Zombie, Death Angel and The Devin Townsend Project.

2023 is already looking to be ONI’s biggest and most pivotal year yet. The album’s lead single, ‘Silence In A Room Of Lies‘ has been added to dozens of stations across the USA, including Music Choice Rock, KUPD, KJEE, WEDG, WDHA, KXCI among many others.

Find ONI online
Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  Youtube