OMEGA INFINITY shares Genesis cover, ft. Eklatanz of HERETOIR

shares Genesis cover,
ft. Eklatanz of HERETOIR

Right in time for the 40th anniversary of the self-titled album of one of the greatest Prog Rock bands of all time – GENESIS (THE best, if you ask multi-instrumentalist Tentakel P.) – void metal outfit OMEGA INFINITY presents their own take of the haunting opener to this album, “Mama.” The song can be streamed HERE.

This song on air is one of the first musical memories Tentakel had, being only a toddler when this came out, but the eerie atmosphere branded itself into his cortex and not only cemented his everlasting love for GENESIS, but would also never leave his head and drove him to search for similar dark music, eventually leading to Black Metal – the rest is history, and several bands celebrating the style.

A leftover from the ‘Solar Spectre’ session and initially planned to be a second bonus track on the debut, this cover version suffered from one thing from the very beginning – finding the right guest vocalist. Several guests were asked & initially agreed to join the cosmic duo on their own take of GENESIS‘ number 1 single, but it seemed the track was jinxed – until Tentakel asked his good friend Eklatanz from fellow German Avantgarde Black Metallers HERETOIR. He delivered reliably and adds the much needed melodic factor to OMEGA INFINITY‘s blastizement of this song.

Be prepared to relive the classic song in a very unusual Hyperspeed version!

ICYMI: OMEGA INFINITY previously revealed a mind-boggling 360° VR music video for the first single, “Iron Age,” which can be found HERE.

The clip is taken from the band’s latest opus, “The Anticurrent,” which was released earlier this year on February 24 and can be streamed HERE and ordered HERE.

OMEGA INFINITY – “Mama” (Genesis cover ft. Eklatanz of HERETOIR)
The cover art was created by Adrien Bousson and can be viewed below along with the tracklist.

Track List:
1. The Alpha (07:40)
2. Creation (05:11)
3. Iron Age (07:11) feat. Adrienne Cowan [WATCH HERE]
4. Banish Us From Eden (04:42)
5. To The Stars (05:16) [LISTEN HERE]
6. Death Rays (06:18) feat. Lindsay Schoolcraft [LISTEN HERE]
7. Voices From The End Of Time (12:19) feat. András Nagy
8. Night Journey (Sear Bliss cover) (Bonus) feat. András Nagy
9. Ye Entrancemperium (Emperor cover) (Bonus) feat. MJ Braun

OMEGA INFINITY: The story of the endless cycle of birth and death told on a cosmic scale, being viewed from The Void that permeates the whole existence.
The debut album “Solar Spectre” (released in 2020 by Season Of Mist) created a dark and disturbing soundtrack for a journey through our own solar system, combining furious Black Metal of the 90‘s, harsh electronic and menacing ambient sounds with ancient growls and screams and gathered overwhelmingly positive press and fan response when it was first unleashed upon earth.

Not content with only one small statement and following their greater vision for The Void, Tentakel P. (TODTGELICHTER) and Xen (NE OBLIVISCARIS/ ANTIQVA) had already finished their sophomore album at that time, with only the pandemic preventing the vocal recordings and thus an earlier release.

“The Anticurrent” unleashed a very different view of The Void unto the listener. Rather than the blackness of space, the second album explores Time: From the Big Bang and the chaotic birth of the universe, the album’s focus moves through the rise and fall of human civilisation, while zooming back out to a cosmic scale to witness the inevitable end of the universe in the menacing finale.

No OMEGA INFINITY album would be complete without cover versions (SEAR BLISS and EMPEROR) and the addition of friends as guests to the ensemble: Heralding The End together with the band are (in order of appearance) Adrienne Cowan (SEVEN SPIRES/ AVANTASIA), Lindsay Schoolcraft (ANTIQVA/ ex-CRADLE OF FILTH), Andras Nagy (SEAR BLISS) and Marta J. Braun (TODTGELICHTER/ VYRE).

If you ever wanted to know how a myriad of Black Holes devouring themselves in a time distortion sound – look no further than OMEGA INFINITY’s sophomore album “The Anticurrent”!

Style: Void/ Black metal

Cover art: Adrien Bousson

Tentakel P.

Recording line-up:
Tentakel P (TODTGELICHTER, ENMERKAR a.m.m.) :  Everything else

Guest musicians:

Adrienne Cowan (SEVEN SPIRES) – Clean vocals and screams on „Iron Age“
Lindsay Schoolcraft (ANTIQVA, ex-CRADLE OF FILTH a.m.m.)– speech and screams on „Death Rays“
András Nagy (SEAR BLISS) – screams on „Voices From The End Of Time“ and „Night Journey“
Marta J. Braun (TODTGELICHTER, VYRE) – clean vocals and screams on „Ye Entranceemperium“
Recording studio: Deep Void Studio

Producer / Mixing engineer: Tentakel P. (Deep Void Studio)
Vocal Engineering For Xen By Xenoyr And Tentakel P. (Deep Void Studio)
Vocal Recordings By Adrienne Cowan herself
Adrienne Cowan Appears Courtesy Of Frontiers Music
Vocal Recordings For Lindsay Schoolcraft By Tyler Williams (Monolithic Prod.)
Vocal Recordings For András Nagy By Viktor Scheer (Intercellar Studio)
Vocal Recordings For Marta J. Braun By Tentakel P. (Deep Void Studio)
All Other Recordings, Engineering And Mix By Tentakel P. (Deep Void Studio)

Mastering studio and engineer: Markus Stock At Klangschmiede Studio E. Mellrichstadt


Available Formats:
CD digipak
12” vinyl in various colours