(Charlotte, NC – June 12th, 2018) Raleigh pop-punk outfit Never Home has released a brand new single. “State Line” is taken from the band’s upcoming self-titled, debut EP.

‘Never Home’ is set for release June 22nd and available for pre-order via iTunes.

EP Front Cover

Formed in April 2017 in Charlotte, NC, Never Home was born from frustration, loss, and the sense of urgency that comes with growing up. Seeking healing and catharsis through music, five strangers were brought together by a common desire: to play music that they believe in, and to create something that would outlive them all. This is reflected in their unique and emotional brand of pop-punk.

Influenced by bands such as The Wonder Years, Anberlin, and The Story So Far, Never Home took to Sioux Sioux Studios in early 2018, work site of the likes of Taking Back Sunday and Mike Sapone. With producer Jason Scavone at the helm, Never Home painstakingly crafted their self-titled debut EP.

Melodic, aggressive, and honest, ‘Never Home’ channels the spirit of pop-punk, while adding a unique emphasis on storytelling and sentiment. Listen to new single “State Line”, ahead of June 22nd’s EP release.


Never Home is :

Nick Klock – Vocals
Dan Drysdale – Guitar
Devon Stone – Guitar
Rob Hendley – Drums
Ian Wade – Bass

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: