No Rome Releases ‘Deep Diving’ Single / ‘Blueboy Must Die’ Mixtape Released 8th September on Dirty Hit

No Rome Releases ‘Deep Diving’


‘Blueboy Must Die’ Mixtape Released 8th September on Dirty Hit

Plays Peckham Audio on Friday 8th September

‘Deep Diving’ is the new single from No Rome and the second to be revealed from his upcoming mixtape ‘Blueboy Must Die’, due to be released by Dirty Hit on Friday 8th September. The track received its premiere yesterday evening from Zane Lowe on Apple Music.  In support of the release, No Rome will play his first live show in the UK since 2019, at London’s Peckham Audio on Friday 8th September.

The single and EP find No Rome working with producer Kurisu,resulting in the most eclectic and yet cohesive body of work from Rome to date, with influences ranging from UK Garage, through to Mort Garson’s cult classic ‘Plantasia’. ‘Blueboy Must Die’ is the sound of a genuinely unique artist immaculately distilling his seemingly endless sources of inspiration into a hugely impressive seven track collection.

Speaking about ‘Deep Diving’, Rome says

“Deep Diving was one of the first songs I worked on “Blueboy Must Die” with Kurisu. For a song that meant going into a deep dive where you’re figuring everything out along the way, I wanted to do this whole adventurous/no-rules style production where every part of the song had a different element to it and have it all tie together.”

With over 150 million streams globally to his name and support from Vogue, The Face, High Snobiety, NME, The Guardian, The Fader and Paper Mag to name a few, No Rome is consistently proving that he is one of the most exciting, versatile and talented young artists around.

The tracklist for ‘Blueboy Must Die’ is

2. Elevator Music (OMG)
3. Hackney Bounce
4. 97RAGER
5. Brother
6. Deep Diving
7. 180

Keep up to date with No Rome:


%d bloggers like this: