New Wave of Classic Rock – Volume One // Various Artists // Album Review


New Wave Of Classic Rock (NWOCR) is a term that has been coined to define a genre of music that has been influenced by ’70s, ’80s, 90’s and 00’s rock music. Generally, this covers any band that falls under this influence who have released music after 2010 and do not fit under a different genre. There are many bands who fall into this category that are up and coming and you may have seen them on tours over the past few years. If you’re unsure who this covers, you’re in luck as The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1 has compiled these bands into one awesome album.

Featuring 42 tracks, The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1 is a double CD compilation album that features a selection of the best and current NWOCR artists that have been carefully curated by the NWOCR team and Rock People Management – RPM.

From the very first track, the album just gives on giving and giving. With highlights from Hollowstar, Massive and Bad Touch there really is something for every fan of classic rock music. Whether you have heard of the bands or are just wanting to expand your playlists there is plenty to listen to and chose from with this collection. While most of these bands are young, up and coming acts, there is one name that will appeal to fans of Motörhead. Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons kick off the second CD with their track “Son of a Gun” and it’s certainly a track you won’t want to skip over. However, due to the influences of the rest of the bands, there is a warm familiarity from each band and track as they take classic rock forward into the next decades.

This compilation makes the perfect accompaniment as we all start to get ready for festival season and local gigs starting up again. Many of these acts can be found over the next few months at festivals such as Bloodstock, Stonedead and Steelhouse Rocks while others are currently heading on tour in your local venues. So if you’re looking ahead to plan your diaries, this album is a good place to start and not to be missed!


Review: Emmie Ellis


NWOCR  ‘The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1’ compilation CD

 This exclusive release is accompanied by special merchandise and is available to pre-order now.


Album Tracklist

CD 1

1. Massive Wagons – Tokyo
2. Mason Hill – DNA
3. Hollowstar – All I Gotta Say
4. These Wicked Rivers – Shine On
5. Anchor Lane – Fame Shame
6. Empyre – New Republic
7. Daxx & Roxane – Without You
8. Sons Of Liberty – Fire And Gasoline
9. The Hot Damn! – Dance Around
10. Everyday Heroes – Find My Way
11. Elles Bailey – Woman Like Me
12. Scarlet Rebels – No One Else To Blame
13. Wolf Jaw – I Ain’t Ready
14. Tomorrow Is Lost – Hideaway
15. Dead Man’s Whiskey – War Machine
16. Dig Lazarus – Tell Me Why
17. The New Roses – Whiskey Nightmare
18. Shape Of Water – The World Is Calling Me
19. Haxan – Killing Time
20. Revival Black – So Alive
21. Gin Annie – Devil In Me


1. Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons – Son Of A Gun
2. The Dust Coda – When The Tide Comes In
3. Skam – Iron Cross
4. Collateral – Merry Go Round
5. Bad Touch – I Get High
6. Massive – Rise
7. Gorilla Riot – Still Doing Time
8. Thundermother – Driving In Style
9. King Creature – Captives
10. Rews – Today We’re Warriors
11. Twister – Call To Arms
12. South Of Salem – The Hate In Me
13. Jack J Hutchinson – World On Fire
14. Bootyard Bandits – Hoedown Showdown
15. Doomsday Outlaw – Turn Me Loose
16. Ashen Reach – Fighting For My Life
17. Bastette – Talk About It
18. Ryders Creed – Money
19. Takeaway Thieves – This Is Rock N Roll
20. Ward Xvi – Broken Toys
21. Blackwater Conspiracy – Soul Revolutionaries


‘The Official New Wave Of Classic Rock – Volume 1’ 2CD is available to pre-order now and will be officially released on 23rd July 2021.


Pre-order the album:


Connect with NWOCR

. Official Website:
. Facebook:
. YouTube:
. Twitter:

New Wave of Classic Rock – Volume One // Various Artists // Album Review
%d bloggers like this: