NEW HORIZON : ‘Gate Of The Gods’ – debut album by power metal band started by former H.E.A.T bandmates / out 11.03.22 via Frontiers


debut album
out 11.03.22

pre-order link

includes the new single

Former H.E.A.T bandmates Erik Grönwall and Jona Tee recently announced a continuation of their musical partnership in the power metal band New Horizon, issuing a debut single entitled ‘We Unite’ in late November 2021 via Frontiers. It is included on the duo’s debut album, ‘Gate Of The Gods’, which is out on 11th March 2022, along with brand new single ‘Stronger Than Steel’, which is available now.

Following months of secretive work in the studio, the reunion of vocalist Grönwall and multi-instrumentalist Tee has resulted in an album that is guaranteed to have an impact on the power metal scene, with its epic music maintaining a solid foundation while delivering truly infectious melodies. Fans of Grönwall will delight in hearing vocals that are arguably the finest of his career, wailing like a metal warrior singing anthems from the highest mountain top, while Tee, as ever, delivers an incredible production befitting of the songs on show.

Robban Bäck (Mustasch), Sam Totman (DragonForce), Love Magnusson (Dynazty), Dave Dalone (H.E.A.T), Niko Vuorela (Temple Balls) and Laucha Figueroa all make guest appearances on the album.

The seeds for New Horizon were actually planted in Tee’s youth, given that he grew up listening to and retains a love of bands such as Iron Maiden, Helloween, Hammerfall, Manowar and Edguy. Heavy metal courses through his veins and he had always dreamed of one day releasing his own power metal anthems. When asked about the sound of New Horizon, he describes it as “a mixture of classic power and heavy metal, with a touch of 2021.”

Tee’s initial idea was to have several lead vocalists perform on the album, but this changed when Grönwall arrived in the studio to record two songs for it. Despite him having only just departed H.E.A.T, both musicians felt the need to continue working together. The songs Tee had written were “a match made in hell” for the versatile singer’s voice and Tee soon realised he was the man for the job. Sharing an equal passion for the power metal genre, Grönwall gladly joined New Horizon and delivered the vocal beast that lay inside him to bring Tee’s vision to life. Having recorded those two initial songs, they started brainstorming and visualising a future together under the banner of New Horizon…and they liked what they heard and saw.

Says Grönwall: “It felt so natural to continue working together, as we have toured all over the world and already released music together for a decade. Jona is truly like my blood brother and New Horizon will be the catalyst for us to release great metal and just have fun.”

1  A New Horizon (Intro)
2  We Unite
3  Stronger Than Steel
4  Cry For Freedom
5  Call Of The Underground
6  Stardust
7  Event Horizon
8  The End Of All
9  Fearless
10  Gate Of The Gods

Erik ‘Power’ Grönwall – lead vocals
Jona Tee – bass, guitars, keyboards, backing vocals

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:

%d bloggers like this: