Singer/songwriter Christina Holmes has officially announced that her third studio album, The Beautiful Struggle, will be released on May 31st. Recorded at Spitfire Studios in Los Angeles, the 11-track album is her most personal, passionate, and powerful work to date.  Christina manages to thread together relatable stories of love and life through her confessional lyricism and instrumental proficiency on guitar, bass, djembe, and piano. The Beautiful Struggle is now available for pre-order and will come with an instant download of the lead track from the album, “Rise.” Pre-order The Beautiful Struggle on iTunes and Apple Music.


“Life can be hard sometimes and I want everyone to know that even when there is a lot of bad going on in their life or the world, they can always find the beauty in everything,” says Christina of the album’s message.  “I hope people walk away with the strength to know they can keep walking even in the darkest of days.”


“Everybody Knows” hints at this message with impressive musicality, looping vocals on top of djembe. Meanwhile, the single “Rise” pairs a bright guitar lead and organic percussion with her warm delivery. It culminates on the empowering chant, “We will rise up when we are called upon. We will rise up and we will just keep on.”  The heartbreakingly potent “Addictions” examines its subject from multiple points-of-view (and -vice). The title track builds towards an undeniable chorus over a lively sonic backdrop. Meanwhile, “Try” inspired this unfiltered and unbridled candor at the beginning.


The Beautiful Struggle Tracklist:

  1. Rise
  2. Grow Up
  3. Addictions
  4. Never Let Me Go
  5. Everybody Knows
  6. The Beautiful Struggle
  7. Four Leaf Clover
  8. Mango Tree
  9. Here to Help
  10. Fly Away
  11. Try


After launching her own label Cove House in 2017, Christina dove headfirst into her sophomore album, Stand Up, with producer Warren Huart [Colbie Caillat, James Blunt].  Following the album release, Christina embarked on a marathon of touring alongside Trevor Hall, Xavier Rudd, and Nahko of Medicine for the People.  Traveling from city to city she shared her musical message of empowerment and peace.  From the plaintive lyrical poetry and wind-swept soul of “Let My Music Free Your Soul” to the clarion call of “Stand Up,” her voice resounds with power and passion. The final track of Stand Up, “Always,” is perhaps one of her most personal, written after the passing of her father David Holmes, Sr., it incorporates the last voicemail he left Christina. One of her must upbeat songs, “Positive Day,” captures Christina’s infectious energy and encourages people to see the light in their everyday life and to live life to the fullest.


Follow Christina on social media: Website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: