NEONFLY releases series of fan-picked acoustic covers, including EDGUY – “Save Me”

NEONFLY releases series of fan-picked acoustic covers, including EDGUY – “Save Me”, and more!

Neonfly released to YouTube today an acoustic cover of Edguy’s classic power ballad “Save Me” from their 2006 album “Rocket Ride”. The song, with an accompanying self-shot and self-edited video, is part of an ongoing series of fan-picked acoustic covers that Neonfly recorded earlier this year during the COVID-19 lockdown in London.

The covers were picked by fans last year as part of a highly successful crowdfunding campaign that Neonflyorganised, that has financed their upcoming 3rd album, ‘The Future Tonight’ with Grammy-Award nominated producer Romesh Dodangoda (Motorhead, Bring Me The Horizon, Funeral for a Friend) and Miro Rodenberg (Avantasia) on keys and orchestral arrangements.

Details about the album release will be revealed soon. In the meantime, fans can enjoy a new acoustic cover weekly on Thursdays, including this week’s cover of Edguy. Other artists that Neonfly has covered so far include: Marillion, Joe Cocker and Threshold. The list of yet to-be-released songs is truly varied and eclectic and the band have placed their distinctive stamp on all of them. With some really unexpected choices long-time fans, and others new to Neonfly, are sure to be intrigued & entertained until the release of the new album.

You can follow the band on social media @NeonflyUK for their latest acoustic covers and more exclusive content.

Neonfly are:
Willy Norton – Vocals

Frederick Thunder – Guitars

Paul Miller – Bass

Declan Brown – Drums

For more info visit:

%d bloggers like this: