NEEDTOBREATHE return following their stunning 2020 release Out Of Body. If you are familiar with their work you will know what to expect, heartfelt, emotive songwriting that tugs at you with each and every turn across a collection of beautifully structured songs. 

“For us to be in a band this long, still enjoy it, and make what we believe is the best record NEEDTOBREATHE has ever made, it comes down to resiliency,” the band shared. “We’re still hungry. We’re ready to take the next step. We also don’t have passive fans. They are living their lives to these songs. They’re resilient. We’re pretty honoured and proud to carry these songs into a world that’s hurting right now. Maybe we could be a picture of hope that inspires someone else to keep going.”

Lead vocalist Bear Rineheart has an immediately identifiable vocal delivery and style that just resonates, the kind of voice that just makes you smile as each track kicks off. You would struggle no doubt to find another band with a collection of more addictive songs. Feel good vibes are the name of the game here, huge sounding anthemic numbers that are made for stadium sized crowds and gospel halls alike. 

The sonic richness and lyrical quality ebb and flow across the album enveloping you in this world of easy on the ear, free flowing melodies coming at track after track. Much like their critically acclaimed 2020 album, Into The Mystery showcases the bands consistency, a wealth of experience that pours through your speakers at you all beautifully produced via multi-layered tracks built up of subtle nuances that make one complete uniformed and perfectly packaged recording. 

Without a doubt NEEDTOBREATHE are a band that should and deserve to be on your radar, that band you have that you pull out of the drawer every time you need your faith restored when that daily grind is wearing you down, if you have not yet sampled the magic that is NEEDTOBREATHE Into The Mystery is the perfect place to start. 

The album is available physically and digitally via Elektra Records starting today HERE. Limited edition merch offerings are available exclusively through NEEDTOBREATHE’s online store HERE.

This autumn, NEEDTOBREATHE will embark on their massive 38-date Into The Mystery Tour US arena headline tour with support from Switchfoot and The New Respects. Full dates can be viewed here HERE.


Into The Mystery Track Listing

1. What I’m Here For

2. Into The Mystery

3. Sunshine

4. Carry Me (feat. Jon Foreman of Switchfoot)

5. I Am Yours

6. Chances

7. Sittin’ in the Back Seat

8. Give Me A Chance

9. Don’t Throw All The Good Things Away (feat. Natalie Hemby)

10. Innocence

11. I Wanna Remember (feat. Carrie Underwood)

12. West Texas Wind