The Brazilian black metal underground stalwarts of MYSTIFIER are about to embark on their European tour. The rampage will kick off at the Dvorana Gustaf in Maribor (SI) tomorrow Oct 23rd and sees the band delivering sweat dripping shows in twelve more countries until a final curtain at the Traffic Live, Rome (IT) on the 18th of November.
23 Oct 18 Maribor (SI) Dvorana Gustaf
24 Oct 18 Cluj Napoca (RO) Flying Circus
25 Oct 18 Bucarest (RO) Fabrica Venue
26 Oct 18 Budapest (HU) S8 Underg Club
27 Oct 18 Mlada Boleslav (CZ) Ortodox Club
28 Oct 18 Chorzow (PL) Red & Black Chorzow
29 Oct 18 Warsaw (PL) Hydrozagadka
30 Oct 18 Poznan (PL) Klub U Bazyla
31 Oct 18 Berlin (DE) Blackland
01 Nov 18 Hamburg (DE) Bambi Galore
02 Nov 18 London (UK) Boston Music Hall
03 Nov 18 Paris (FR) Le Klub
04 Nov 18 Tilburg (NL) Little Devil
05 Nov 18 Tours (FR) Canadian Café
06 Nov 18 Barakaldo (ES) Pub Edaska
07 Nov 18 Madrid (ES) Wurlit Ballroom
08 Nov 18 Barcelona (ES) Sala Upload
09 Nov 18 Nice (FR) Altherax Music
10 Nov 18 Torino (IT) Padiglione
11 Nov 18 Chambery (FR) Brin de Zinc
13 Nov 18 Zurich (CH) Ebrietas
14 Nov 18 Vienna (AT) Escape Metal Corner
16 Nov 18 Erba (IT) Centrale Rock Pub
17 Nov 18 Scandicci (IT) Circus Club
18 Nov 18 Rome (IT) Traffic Love
MYSTIFIER logo 2018
Season of Mist previously announced the signing of MYSTIFIER. The Brazilian black metal underground stalwarts will release their long anticipated next album through the label in 2019.
MYSTIFIER comment: “We have spend 29 years on the road and 17 years without releasing an album. Finally, we have signed a deal for a new record with one of the biggest labels of extreme music. We were introduced to Season of Mist boss Michael Berberian during our European tour, ‘Bloodshed Rituals 2016’ with ROTTING CHRIST, but we never imagined becoming a part on such a select roster. We expect our alliance will prove beneficial for all parties involved and we extend our gratitude to every fan, producer, photographer, sound and light engineer, fanzines, record label, tour manager, and everybody else, who took part of our long underground history. Towards infinity!”
MYSTIFIER were formed by lead guitarist and bassist Beelzeebubth, Lucifuge Rofocale on drums, guitarist Behemoth, and vicalist Meugninousouan in Salvador, Bahia, Brazil in 1989. The band created an aggressive, fast, and malignant sound within the classic black metal style, which makes them veterans of their scene.

A first demo tape, which was entitled ‘Tormenting the Holy Trinity’ came out in November 1989 and secured the band several shows at home and all over Brazil. Their 7″ debut single ‘The Evil Ascension Returns’  as well as a second demo, entitled ‘Aleister Crowley’ let to widespread underground recognition for MYSTIFIER in 1990.

MYSTIFIER‘s debut full-length, ‘Wicca’ was already released worldwide in 1992 and the Brazilians managed to cement their reputation with each following record and accompanying tour. ‘Göetia’ hit the streets in 1993, ‘The World Is So Good That Who Made It Does not Live here’ followed in 1996, ‘Profanus’ came out in 2001. In the wake of their release of the deluxe box ‘Baphometic Goat Worship’ (2008),  MYSTIFIER performed at the NWN Festival ll in Berlin, Germany and several other festivals around the globe.

In the passing of time,  MYSTIFIER underwent some radical line-up changes. Vocalist Leandro Kastyphas was replaced by the exceptional Diego Sorcerer Do’Urden from INFESTED BLOOD. Drummer Alex Rocha (POISONOUS) handed his sticks over to Edward WarMonger (former ly of MEDICINE DEATH), who brought much experience and maturity to the group’s compositions.

Having wrecked stages throughout South and North America, Europe and and other places with several sold-out shows during the ‘Bloodshed Rituals’ tour in support of ROTTING CHRIST,  MYSTIFIER are currently focusing on their forthcoming new album, which is ear-marked for release in 2018.

Armand Bäelzeebubth: lead guitar, backing vocals
Diego Sorcerer Do’Urden: vocals, keyboards, bass guitar
Edward Warmonger: percussion

Style: Ancient Black Metal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: