MUSHROOMHEAD Delivers Nü Metal Energy with New Single “Prepackaged”


MUSHROOMHEAD Delivers Nü Metal Energy with Heavy New Single “Prepackaged” + Music Video | Watch HERE

Ninth Studio Album, Call The Devil, out August 9, 2024 via Napalm Records | Pre-Order HERE

See 2024 International Tour Dates Below!

[photo credit: SK1]
“…creepy, dark, melodic and absolutely evocative. Fantastic comeback.”
– Rock Hard (IT)
“With this opus, Mushroomhead consolidates its reputation in the metal scene.”
– My Rock (FR)

“…one of the more fascinating nu-metal songs of the year.”
– Consequence (US) on “Fall In Line”

American masked metal masters MUSHROOMHEAD recently announced their brand-new, upcoming ninth album, Call The Devil, out August 9, 2024 via Napalm Records. 30 years into their groundbreaking history, the band shows no signs of slowing down, proving innovative without losing sight of their trademark sound and imagery.

Following the album’s hard-hitting first single, “Fall In Line” – which Revolver dubbed “groove-heavy” and Consequence called “a pummeling barrage of industrial metal” – today, MUSHROOMHEAD unveil their second new nü metal-laden single “Prepackaged”. The song shines as one of the band’s heaviest new offerings, cementing their renown with massive riffs, aggressive growls and a catchy chorus.

MUSHROOMHEAD mastermind Steve “Skinny” Felton says about “Prepackaged”:
“‘Prepackaged’ turned out extremely heavy, aggressive and haunting. Full of dark sonic textures. Both the video and the song are delightfully dark, foreboding and unrelentingly grim.”

Watch the music video for “Prepackaged” HERE:

Resulting in debuts at #2 on the US Current Hard Music Albums chart and #8 on the Current Rock Albums chart, MUSHROOMHEAD introduced a whole new slew of accessible, hard-hitting anthems on the “artistic breakthrough” (Loudwire), A Wonderful Life, and have only aimed to expand on it with their ninth auditory onslaught.

Returning after a 12 year hiatus, longtime guitarist Dave “Gravy” Felton – who performed on several of the band’s biggest albums and is credited as a primary songwriter on classic anthems like “Along The Way”“Sun Doesn’t Rise” and “The Dream Is Over” – contributes his trademark skills to two Call The Devil album tracks. The album once again features production by band mastermind/drummer Steve “Skinny” Felton, as well as the return of Matt Wallace (Faith No More3 Doors Down) on mixing, also recognized for his work on MUSHROOMHEAD’s iconic album XIII. The album is also the band’s first to feature mastering from Jacob Hansen (VolbeatEpicaArch Enemy).

Bursting with ominous intensity, album opener “Eye To Eye” launches with warning sirens and a grooving riff provided by Gravy, proving the band wastes zero time with filler on Call The Devil. Eclectic tracks like the emotive, surprisingly jazzy anthem “Emptiness”, dramatic carnival creeper “UIOP (A Final Reprieve)” and haunting “Hallelucination” showcase the more experimental side of MUSHROOMHEAD, while heavy burners such as the gripping “Prepackaged”, charging and melodic “Hideous” and aggressive drum-forward “Torn In Two” cement the band’s lauded metal renown. Featuring guitar work and writing from Gravy, the winding, dark “We Don’t Care” proves to be a future live favorite with its chanting chorus and earworm hook as vocalists Steve Rauckhorst and Jackie LaPonza split leadership duties. Call The Devil brings the cinematic, signature style of musical mastermind and bassist/keyboardist Ryan “Dr. F” Farrell to the forefront, exploring piano-driven balladic auras and compelling with eerily Vaudevillian three-part vocal achievements on songs like “Decomposition”“Grand Gesture” and “Shame In A Basket”, eventually veering into welcomed bizarre territory with album closer “Doom Goose”.

Pre-Order Call The Devil HERE:
Call The Devil track listing:
1. Eye To Eye
2. Fall In Line
3. Emptiness
4. We Don’t Care
5. UIOP (A Final Reprieve)
6. Prepackaged
7. Decomposition
8. Grand Gesture
9. Hallelucination
10. Hideous
11. Torn In Two
12. Shame In A Basket
13. Doom GooseCall The Devil will be available in the following formats:      
-2-LP Gatefold Marbled Red/Black Die Hard Edition w/ 12inch and Booklet, Slipmat, Record Butler, A4 Artprint (limited to 400 worldwide)
-1-CD Digisleeve, Booklet + “Call The Devil” T-Shirt Bundle
-2-LP Gatefold Black
-1-CD Digisleeve
-Digital Album

[2-LP Gatefold Marbled Red/Black Die Hard Edition w/ 12inch Booklet, Slipmat, Record Butler, A4 Artprint (limited to 400 worldwide)]

MUSHROOMHEAD recently announced a slew of tour dates. See below for all currently booked performances!

INKcarceration Festival 2024
19.07.24 OH – Mansfield / Ohio State Reformatory

EU/UK 2024 Tour
mit Dymytry* & Silenzer**:
09.08.24 DE – Bochum / Rockpalast Bochum *
10.08.24 FI – Kotka / Dark River Festival
11.08.24 UK – Southampton / EngineRooms * / **
12.08.24 UK – Birmingham / O2 Institute2 * / **
13.08.24 UK – London / O2 Academy Islington * / **
14.08.24 NL – Haarlem / Patronaat * / **
15.08.24 DK – Sullingen / Reload Festival
16.08.24 CZ – Moravsky Krumlov / Rock Castle
17.08.24 PL – Warsaw / Proxima *
18.08.24 PL – Kraków / Klub Kwadrat *
19.08.24 DE – Berlin / Cassiopeia *

USA 2024 Tour
mit Upon a Burning Body, There Is No Us und Mind Incision:
04.10.24 NY – Buffalo / Rec Room
05.10.24 NH – Hampton Beach / Wally’s
06.10.24 MA – Worcester / Palladium Upstairs
08.10.24 VA – Leesburg / Tally Ho
09.10.24 NJ – Sayreville / Starland Ballroom
10.10.24 PA – Lititz / Mickey’s Black Box
12.10.24 PA – Pittsburg / Preserving Underground
13.10.24 OH – Cincinnati / Bogarts
15.10.24 MI – Grand Rapids / The Intersection
16.10.24 IL – Belvidere / Apollo Theater
18.10.24 WI – Green Bay / Epic Events Center
19.10.24 IL – Joliet / The Forge
20.10.24 WI – Milwaukee / The Rave
22.10.24 IL – Moline / The Rust Belt
23.10.24 IL – Bloomington / Castle Theater
24.10.24 OH – Columbus / The King of Clubs*
25.10.24 MI – Flint / Machine Shop
26.10.24 OH – Cleveland / Agora Theater*
*No Upon A Burning Body

Steve Rauckhorst – Vocals
Scott Beck – Vocals
Jackie LaPonza – Vocals
Dave Felton – Guitar
Joe Gall – Guitar
Ryan Farrell – Guitar, Bass, Keys
Aydin Kerr – Drums, Percussion
Robert Godsey – Drums, Percussion
Steve Felton – Drums, Percussion, Keys, Vocals