Dimman returns with a new EP titled ‘152‘ which is set to be released on October 18th 2019 by Inverse Records. The band’s modern melodeath consists of beautiful melodies accompanied with heavy compositions making them sound unique. The new release introduces the band’s new female vocalist Jenna Kohtala which also gives more variety on vocal arrangements.
The EP was produced by Santeri Peltomäki (Entropy Studio Finland).
WATCH music video here: https://youtu.be/DL6_PBnavAQ
Capsized Reverie was composed right before entering the studio. The song stands out from the rest of the EP with its electronic elements and simpler song structure. The lyrics focus on human greediness and the harm it causes for our planet. Capsized Reverie is the first song with our new singer Jenna, who has brought some great variation for our vocal arrangements.
Jaakko Yli-Sorvari, guitar/music/lyrics
Pre-save 152 EP to your Spotify playlist: http://bit.ly/2k9Jm58
Track List
1. Capsized Reverie
2. 152
3. The History
4. Treason
5. Entity
EP cover by: Jenna Kohtala
Jenna Kohtala : Clean Vocals
Valtteri Halkola : Harsh Vocals
Jaakko Yli-Sorvari : Lead Guitar
Mikael Haapala : Rhythm Guitar
Elias Halkola : Bass
Samppa Raittila : Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: