Mike Tramp “Trampthology” Out Now

Mike Tramp  “Trampthology” Out Now

Photo: Jakob Muxoll

Christmas comes early this year. Today the all new best-of album ”Trampthology” from the White Lion/Freak Of Nature frontman is released on an amazing double gatefold 180 g vinyl and double CD.

This is a very special treat for all fans of Mike Tramp with 16 of the biggest hits from his amazing solo career, four brand new songs, and fresh liner notes.

Mike Tramp comments:
“As I started the process of writing songs for my first solo album Capricorn in late 1995. I was both apprehensive and curious of what the result would be like. For 20 years, I had been part of 3 bands and a collective songwriting team. But now I was on my own, and writing just for me, no one else. It became a wonderful journey where I both would discover who I am and where I come from, and also what my true inspirations and goals are. Now 25 years and 11 solo albums later. I feel safe and secure knowing that I am my songs and my songs are me. They are a musical scrapbook of the life I have lived and the life I continue living. They are not about paying the rent or alimony, they are a true and confident representation of the man I am.”

“Trampthology” is released today on 180 g double gatefold black vinyl and double CD by Target Records. It’s exclusively available through Targetshop.dk/miketramp

“Trampthology” tracklist:
01. Give It All You Got
02. If I Live Tomorrow
03. More To Life Than This
04. The Road
05. Ain’t Done Yet
06. Dead End Ride
07. Maybe Tomorrow
08. Mr. Death
09. Mother
10. Take Me Away
11. Cobblestone Street
12. Trust In Yourself
13. New Day
14. Bow And Obey
15. Every Time
16. Coming Home
17. Lay Down My Life For You
18. Better Off
19. The Way It Was Before
20. I’ll Never Be Young Again

“Trampthology” can be ordered here.

Photo: Eddie Malluk

MIKE TRAMP “Take Me Away” lyric video

Four good new tracks crown the “Trampthology”, so that you get tailor-made music at the highest level
Rock Hard Germany

Tramp’s voice is a certainty as well as his catalog, marked by a classic rock with a clear US matrix, first-class material for any American radio program, always in balance between ballads and rock’n’roll vibrations
Rock Nation

“Trampthology” is a prime opportunity to acquire some very representative songs by Mike Tramp
Rock Hard Greece

Powerplay Magazine 8/10

Metalized Magazine 8/10

Melodic.net 5/5

The Rockpit 8/10

Bathory Webzine 9/10

%d bloggers like this: