Midnite City // ‘Itch You Can’t Scratch’ // Album Review


Back by popular demand, Midnite City is bringing us their best album yet! Written and recorded through the last lockdowns, the boys have really put their heart and soul into this latest offering. Following the great success of There Goes The Neighbourhood which was released almost 3 years ago, Itch You Can’t Scratch is 10 tracks of great, feel-good music that you cannot afford to miss out on.

Kicking off with “Crawlin’ In The Dark”, you’re thrust straight into the wailing guitars and catchy riff. It gives you a sign of what’s to come from the rest of the album which is pure delight. Heading straight into the single, “Atomic”, you’re hit with another great catchy track that is the perfect anthem. The latest single to be released was “They Only Come Out At Night” which is slower while still being a classic. While “I Don’t Need Another Heartache” is a true classic ballad that showcases the band’s full talent and is guaranteed to get a crowd singing along when played live. A true highlight from the album however has to be “Blame it On Your Lovin'”. With a darker undertone, Rob Wylde’s vocals are lower than the highs we’ve previously heard on the album and gives the track a slight theatrical feel. It breaks the album up perfectly before heading into some of the softer tracks before finishing up with “Fall to Pieces”.

Each track on this album has a true soul. This is a band at their very best and the only way is up now. From start to finish, this album has found itself on repeat since I had the honor of hearing it and I’m sure you’ll find yourself doing the same. The only thing left to do now is getting ready for their summer tour and belt out these amazing songs.


‘Itch You Can’t Scratch’ Is Out June 11th Via Roulette Media Records


Pre-order the album here: https://roulettemedia.co.uk


Review: Emmie Ellis 

Track List:

  1. Crawlin’ In The Dark
  2. Atomic
  3. Fire Inside
  4. Darkest Before the Dawn
  5. I Don’t Need Another Heartache
  6. Blame It On Your Lovin’
  7. They Only Come Out At Night
  8. Chance Of A Lifetime
  9. If It’s Over
  10. Fall To Pieces



Midnite City is;
Rob Wylde – Lead Vocals
Miles Meakin – Lead Guitar
Josh ‘Tabbie’ Williams – Bass Guitar
Shawn Charvette – Keyboards
Pete Newdeck – Drums

Itch You Can’t Scratch Tour:
Aug 6 – Eleven, Stoke
Aug 7 – Nigtrain, Bradford
Aug 14 – Arches, Coventry
Aug 28 – HRH Sleaze, Sheffield
Aug 29 – Rockwich, Cheshire

Nov 26 – Robin 2, Bilston



Midnite City // ‘Itch You Can’t Scratch’ // Album Review
%d bloggers like this: