Kissin’ Dynamite releases new single and video for “Heart Of Stone” with accompanying orchestra; announces more dates with Powerwolf

Kissin’ Dynamite had a very successful year with the launch of their latest album Ecstasy, plus a tour supporting Powerwolf, which saw them take over arenas all over Europe. Now, the lads have released a new single for the song “Heart Of Stone”with an accompanying orchestra! Check it out at:

Kissin’ Dynamite will support Powerwolf on their second European run in January, before embarking on a headline tour in March. See below for all dates!

Kissin’ Dynamite tour dates
w/ Powerwolf
Jan. 10 – Toulouse, France – Bikini
Jan. 11 – Bordeaux, France – Le Rocher De Palmer
Jan. 12 – Barcelona, Spain – Razzmatazz 1
Jan. 13 – Madrid, Spain – La Riviera
Jan. 15 – Lille, France – L’Aernoef
Jan. 16 – Nantes, France – Le Stereolux
Jan. 17 – Rouen, France – Le 106
Jan. 19 – Manchester, UK – Academy 2
Jan. 20 – Glasgow, UK – SWG
Jan. 21 – Bristol, UK – SWX
Jan. 22 – Birmingham, UK – Digbeth Mill
Jan. 24 – Reims, France – La Cartonnerie
Jan. 25 – Dusseldorf, Germany – Mitsubishi Electric Hall
Jan. 26 – Nancy, France – L’Autre Canal
Jan. 27 – Marseille, France – Espace Julien
Jan. 28 – Lyon, France – Transbordeur
Jan. 29 – Strasbourg, France – La Laiterie

Kissin’ Dynamite tour dates
Mar. 15 – Osnabruck, Germany – Bastard Club *
Mar. 16 – Enschede, Netherlands – Metropool **
Mar. 20 – Berlin, Germany – BiNuu *
Mar. 21 – Nurnberg, Germany – Hirsch *
Mar. 22 – Leipzig, Germany – Hellraiser *
Mar. 23 – Vacha/Eisenach, Germany – Vachwerk **
Mar. 28 – Aschaffenburg, Germany – Colos Saal *
Mar. 29 – Eindhoven, Netherlands – Effenaar *
Mar. 30 – Hannover, Germany – Musikzentrum *
Apr. 4 – Saarbrucken, Germany – Garage *
Apr. 5 – Koln, Germany – Kantine *
Apr. 6 – Hamburg, Germany – Markthalle *
Apr. 10 – Milano, Italy – Legend Club *
Apr. 11 – Pratteln, Switzerland – Z7 *
Apr. 12 – Munchen, Germany – Backstage *
Apr. 13 – Stuttgart, Germany – LKA-Longhorn *
Apr. 16 – Bratislava, Slovakia – Randal Club *
Apr. 17 – Wien, Austria – Flex *
Apr. 18 – Budapest, Hungary – Durer Kert *
Apr. 19 – Graz, Austria – Explosiv *
Apr. 20 – Worgl, Austria – Komma *
*Special Guest: John Diva & The Rockets of Love
**Special Guest: Supernova Plasmajets
Kissin’ Dynamite released their latest album Ecstasy in July 2018 via Metal Blade Records. Produced by Kissin’ Dynamite singer Hannes Braun, Ecstasy harks back to the quintet’s unpolished, energy-laden early days, while at the same time marking a turning point in their eleven-year history. Purchase and preview Ecstasy at:
Kissin’ Dynamite lineup:
Hannes Braun – vocals
Ande Braun – guitars
Jim Muller – guitars
Steffen Haile – bass
Andi Schnitzer – drums

Kissin’ Dynamite online:

Downfall Of Gaia announces new album, ‘Ethic Of Radical Finitude’; launches first single, “As Our Bones Break To The Dance”

February 8th, 2019 sees Downfall Of Gaia release their anticipated new album, Ethic Of Radical Finitude! Ethic Of Radical Finitude is the international quartet’s most melodic, most structured and most dynamic release to-date, once more building upon the epic and unique sludgy, crusty, exploratory metallic sound that has organically evolved with every release. “It combines elements from our earlier releases with the path we took on ‘Atrophy’ (2016),” states guitarist/vocalist Dominik Goncalves dos Reis. “There are long atmospheric parts with enough time to breathe, enough time to unfold, and on the other side there are harsh and melodic blastbeats. Each song is some kind of journey, with emotional ups and downs.”

To hear the first single, “As Our Bones Break To The Dance”, please visit: – where you can also pre-order the album in the following formats:
–Hardcover Digipak-CD
–180 g black vinyl
–Dead gold marbeld vinyl (ltd. 300 – EU-exclusive)
–Grey marbled vinyl (ltd. 200 – EU-exclusive)
–Pic-LP (ltd. 200 – EU-exclusive)
–White/Black split vinyl (ltd. 100 – Evil Greed exclusive)
–Red/black marbled vinyl (ltd. 200 – US-exclusive)
–Clear vinyl (ltd. 100 – US-exclusive)

Tracking for the album was handled at Hidden Planet Studio, Berlin by Jan Oberg, and Backroom Studios in New Jersey by Kevin Antreassian of Dillinger Escape Plan, and proved an entirely drama-free process, with everyone on the same page. A handful of guests also contributed their time, including some faces familiar to longtime followers of the band – rejoined by guitarist Peter Wolff, one of the founding members of Downfall Of Gaia, on “Seduced By…” and the drones on the songs “The Grotesque Illusion Of Being” and “We Pursue The Serpent Of Time” come courtesy of their former drummer Johannes Stoltenburg, aka Hidehidehide. “Working together and creating something new with former bandmates is a very special thing. Even if our ways had to split at some point, it’s a true pleasure to get together again, with everyone bringing in their own new influences,” Goncalves dos Reis enthuses. Furthermore, they collaborated with Nikita Kamprad from Der Weg Einer Freiheit, who added vocals to “We Pursue The Serpent Of Time”, and spoken words for the song “Guided Through A Starless Night” were supplied by their friend Mers Sumida of Black Table.

Unlike its predecessors, Ethic Of Radical Finitude is not a concept album per se, but there is a core theme that unites the songs: discontented minds and the never-ending pursuit for more. “I guess everyone in life is trying to find this special ‘warm’ and safe place, their special place. To feel ‘home’, to feel ‘safe’, to feel satisfied. But maybe at some point you need to accept that it may never come, that you will never ‘arrive‘,” Goncalves dos Reis asserts.

When the band hits the road next year, fans can expect to hear most of the tracks, marking the beginning of an exciting new phase in the life of Downfall Of Gaia. “Everyone was absolutely focused on this record, and I think this is something you can really hear in every song. All of us are more than satisfied with the result, and we’re extremely looking forward to playing these songs live, and sharing it with the audience.”

Ethic Of Radical Finitude track-listing:
1. Seduced By…
2. The Grotesque Illusion Of Being
3. We Pursue The Serpent Of Time
4. Guided Through A Starless Night
5. As Our Bones Break To The Dance
6. Of Withering Violet Leaves

Downfall Of Gaia line-up:
Dominik Goncalves dos Reis – vocals/guitars
Anton Lisovoj – vocals/bass
Marco Mazzola – guitars
Michael Kadnar – drums

Downfall Of Gaia online:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: