Melted Bodies announce deluxe 16 LP 1-Week Anniversary edition of Enjoy Yourself With Friends

Melted Bodies announce deluxe 16 LP 1-Week Anniversary edition of Enjoy Yourself With Friends
L.A. weirdness ex-Local Natives, Diamondstein RIYL: Mr. Bungle, Tim & Eric’s Awesome Show, Graf Orlock, Dillinger Escape Plan
Hear/share full album (Bandcamp)
Watch hilarious & brutal social media satire “Ad People” video (YouTube)
“Like the soundtrack for the sickest Adult Swim cartoon you’ve never seen…This is one of those once-in-a-generation bands that pull in influences from all directions with an oversized tractor beam only to blend them all together into a tasty mush with a lot of heart and nary a fuck to give with regards to conventions.” #1 2020 Album of The Year — Metal Sucks
“Throw David Lynch in the pit of a 2020 grind show and the noise that it makes might resemble Melted Bodies… The soundtrack to a radioactive spaghetti western where everyone’s throwing up.” — Kerrang
“Crams mathcore, synth pop, 90’s alternative, indie, and more into a cohesive musical cocktail. Lathered in sarcasm, tongue in cheek sociopolitical commentary, and caffeinated energy, this record is a true riot.” — Metal Injection
Los Angeles quartet Melted Bodies today announce the 1-week anniversary deluxe 16 LP remastered edition box set of their new album of remixed tracks from their 2020 debut album Enjoy Yourself. The original 13-track full length, titled Enjoy Yourself With Friends features violently revised versions of their songs by artists like Xiu Xiu, Machine Girl, Diamondstein, Nick Reinhart (Tera Melos), and more. The bloated box set overflows with slightly alternate versions and totally unrelated, questionably “bonus” tracks. See below for more details. Hear and share Enjoy Yourself With Friends HERE.
About the box set, the band writes:
“This 16 LP 1-week anniversary boxset includes instrumental versions of the tracks, a capella versions captured only on a room mic, sides that only include the left channel, sides that only include the right channel, a morse code version (radio friendly), audio notes from our phone about different failed start-up ideas, CRYING, recordings of our short open mic stand-up comedy phase that we’ve hidden from our loved ones, and some other stuff we honestly can’t remember.
“Pre-order now and ensure that any album you honestly care about gets further pushed down the queue of the vinyl assembly line. Let’s work together to make as much waste as possible. Give us your money.”
Hear and share the original Enjoy Yourself album via Bandcamp and Spotify.
Recently the band released their insanely clever video for their single “Ad People.” The hilarious video spoofs our vapid Internet content spewing culture and is available to watch and share on YouTube.
About Melted Bodies:
Melted Bodies creates music for people to propel their limitless potential. We aim to inspire a can-do attitude that’s culturally relevant, relatable, safe, and accessible to everyone. Instead of breaking boundaries, let’s shatter them into a million mobile-friendly pieces, together. Motion creates emotion, and emotion creates content that challenges our core cultural influencers in our ever-increasingly connected world.
These are all ideas and themes that we can leverage and take advantage of in the new media democracy. We are here to target influencer content and engage media partners through collective storytelling and game-changing ideas. Autonomous social media helps drive peer to peer authentic engagements that can be tracked and measured to create augmented experiences which can then be leveraged to connect human truths. Our aim is to pander to the needs and wants of these global progressive influencers and pander we will.
Enjoy Yourself With Friends is available for download as of August 6th, 2021 via Plastic Smiles. Orders are available HERE.
Artist: Melted Bodies
Album: Enjoy Yourself With Friends
Record label: Plastic Smiles
Release date: August 6th, 2021
1. Eat Cops (Maral remix)
2. 99 Scents (Xiu Xiu’s 99 Melted Shoes remix)
3. Ad People (One Child Policy remix)
4. Funny Commercials (deathscott remix)
5. The Five Week Migraine
6. Club Anxious (Machine Girl remix)
7. Club Anxious (deathscott remix)
8. Phone Tumor (Shigeto remix)
9. The Rat (Nick Reinhart’s Acid Fab remix)
10. The Abbot Kinney Pedophiles (Diamondstein’s Pure Violence remix)
11. Helplessness (Fire-Toolz remix)
12. Meat Cleanse (deathscott Weird Cleanse remix)
13. Meat Cleanse (NMESH’s Wurst Remix Ever)
On The Web:
%d bloggers like this: