Melodic post-hardcore band So Much Hope, Buried. share new single and video “Slave”

Melodic post-hardcore band So Much Hope, Buried.
new single and video “Slave”

Debut EP, Sentiment, out March 11th


PRE-ORDER: Sentiment EP

Today, Pennsylvania-based band So Much Hope, Buried. have shared their new single “Slave” off their forthcoming EP, Sentiment, set for release on March 11th. “Slave” brings classic post-hardcore chaos into a track about people tending to conform to society’s structures and teachings on how we have to live. The song is one of the vocal standouts of the EP as Bart James’ spoken word-esque screams shine amongst a frantic blend of drums and piano. The video for the song showcases a captivating performance from the young band, strewn through moments of darkness and flashing lights. You can watch the video for “Slave” here now and pre-order Sentiment digitally on Bandcamp.

Speaking more on the track, lead vocalist James states:

“My intention behind writing this song is to remind people that they were made for more than just “survival”. That your time is truly valuable and worth more than a wage. Don’t wait until retirement to live intentionally, for you are not promised tomorrow. Live today, be fully alive in the way that makes this all worth living for. For you are worth more than you could ever know.”

Coming to fruition during the downtime of the pandemic, So Much Hope, Buried., Bart James (vocals), Derek Nowak (piano/vocals), Andrew Blank (guitar), Nick Cotillo (bass), and Eric Novroski (drums), joined together almost seamlessly. On their forthcoming debut EP, Sentiment, the band bursts through a gorgeous blend of melodic post-hardcore, combining insightful and powerful lyrics with operatic level sounds. Touching on faith, mental health, finding purpose, and love, the seven songs on the record are as personal to the band as they are up for interpretation by the listener. “Don’t Sink” has a lush build-up before breaking into a full-on guitar frenzy, while weaves through emotional dual vocals backed by prominent piano and pounding drums. Sentiment ends with closer “Keepsake”, playing out as a monologue on love that is honest, wholehearted and without reservation.

Sentiment Tracklist:
1. Heal
2. Don’t Sink
3. Desert Child
4. Slave
4. Rose Eyes
6. Neglect
7. Keepsake
%d bloggers like this: