Massive Wagons // House Of Noise // Album Review

Just in case you have never heard of Massive Wagons before, I’ll give you a little bit about the band. Baz, Adam, Stevie, Bowz, and Roy, collectively known as Massive Wagons are a rock band from Lancaster, formed in 2009.  The band adopted their name from a playful nickname that they had for one of the local barmaids. The name was originally only supposed to be temporary, but the guys ended up sticking with it.

Over the years they have toured with the likes of Lynyrd Skynrd and The Wildhearts and have also opened for Status Quo. They have had four full-length studio albums under their belt and July 2020 sees the release of their awaited fifth album “House Of Noise”.

My own introduction to the band came only a little over two and a half years ago at a little hidden gem called The Diamond Rock Club, which is a bar based in a village called Ahoghill and is four miles outside of Ballymena in County Antrim, Northern Ireland. To be honest with you, I went that night not really knowing much about the band and hadn’t really given their music a proper listen. By the end of the gig though, I was a fan. I was so entertained by them that I even left that night with their first three albums, which still get regular play in the stereo.

After a change in a record company in late 2017 to Nottingham based label “Earache”, the band saw success with their first full-length release under their new label with the album “Full Nelson” in 2018, which peaked at number 16 in the UK Album Chart. The boys now bring us their new release in the hopes of following that success, with “House Of Noise”.

With this album, the guys continue on from where “Full Nelson” ended. With a lot of feel-good Hard Rock. It really is hard to listen to this album and not feel good. It’s predominantly a happy album that is hard not to get into from the get-go. With songs like “Freak City”, “Bangin’ In Your Stereo” and the title track “House Of Noise” pumping and making you feel good. These guys absolutely rock and know how to write catchy lyrics.

The anthemic “Hallescrewya” is certainly a hard one not to love and sing along to, as well as the hard-rocking “The Curry Song”, with its sort of tongue in cheek punkish vibe.

The album steers away from the uplifting feel-good hard-rocking only twice. The song “Hero” and the final track on the album “Matter Of Time” both prove that the guys can do more than just feel good, hard rock toe-tappers. Both of these songs show just how much talent the guys have, not only musically, but lyrically as well.

This album is nothing short of outstanding from top to bottom. With no filler tracks and full of that hard-rocking, old-school, feel-good spirit. Somebody just lock me in this “House Of Noise” because I don’t think I ever want to leave.

House of Noise will be released on July 17th, via Earache Records.


Review: David Stewart



  1. In It Together
  2. Bangin In Your Stereo
  3. House Of Noise
  4. Freak City
  5. Hero
  6. Professional Creep
  7. Pressure
  8. The Curry Song
  9. Glorious
  10. Sad, Sad Song
  11. Hallescrewya
  12. Matter Of Time




New album House Of Noise will be released on 17th July 2020, via Earache Records. 

Instant-grat The Curry Song:


Apple Music: 

Pre-orders are available here:

Become a patron and join the Wagons World here: 

Quick Links:

  • BUILDING the PERFECT ROCK BAND Rehearsal Room (After TEN Years!) 

  • Making a (SOCIALLY DISTANCED!) Online Gig! [2020] 

  • BAND MERCHANDISE 101 (Conquer the Music Industry 2020!) 

Useful Links:






%d bloggers like this: