Deluxe Hardback Cd Apr 22nd 2022



“It’s not just the songs (which are brilliant) and it’s not merely the musicianship (which is seamless). It’s the stagecraft, the confidence and the explosive release that the young Scots inject to every moment of their 50-minute set” (Steve Bebee, Planet Rock Winters End Review 2022)

Glaswegian rockers, Mason Hill, continue their mighty and fearless assault as they release a very special live recording of their sold out Garage show from their recent Against The Wall tour. Recorded in Glasgow September 2021, this performance will undoubtedly become a timeless fan collectible that marks the energy and joy from having their debut 2021 album gate crash the UK national top 20 album charts, the first debut top 20 British rock album since Royal Blood in 2014!

With their unwavering attention to detail, the band have produced and recorded a full multitrack recording of the show, mixed by Guillermo ‘Will’ Maya. The release is formatted as an exquisite hard backed book with 16 page full colour bound booklet, spot varnish foil cover, signed set list and the obligatory digital album download.

Supported by the PRS Momentum fund and Scottish Creative Industries, the new live album will be released by 7Hz Productions / Warner ADA worldwide on April 22nd 2022.

In March 2021, Mason Hill’s debut album stormed into the UK national album chart at number 19, achieving a coveted top 20 album position. The long awaited album, which received critical acclaim from both media and fans alike, also charted at number 1 in the UK national rock album chart as well as securing a top 20 airplay hit in the German rock radio charts.

Lead singer, Scott Taylor, has said of the live album: “2021 was the most incredible year for us. We went from a standing start to a top 20 album followed by an insanely successful 22 date headline UK tour. We made sure that we wanted to mark this amazing journey by recording a state of the art multitrack production of our Glasgow show. With the help of Scottish Creative Industries and the PRS Momentum fund, we think we have produced a quality album which we hope fans will love. Life just keeps getting better and better!!”

Video teaser and audio mix from show – Live In Glasgow – Watch Here

Tracking Listing Mason Hill “Live In Glasgow”

  1. Reborn (2:04)
  2. No Regret (4:15)
  3. D.N.A (6:02)
  4. Out Of Reach (4:58)
  5. Hold On (4:18)
  6. We Pray (4:31)
  7. Who We Are (6:01)
  8. Find My Way (3:52)
  9. Broken Son (5:34)
  10. Best Of You (6:49)
  11. Now You See Me (8:19)
  12. Against The Wall (6:28)
  13. Where I Belong (7:25)
  14. Reprise (0:41)


                     Hard back premium CD & Digital download

Mason Hill are Scott Taylor (lead vocals), James Bird (lead guitar), Marc Montgomery (guitar), Matthew Ward (bass) and Craig McFetridge (drums)

%d bloggers like this: