The first single from MARIUS DANIELSEN‘s highly anticipated album Legend of Valley Doom: Part 2 has been released! “Temple of the Ancient God” is available on all major streaming platforms. Check out the lyric video for the song at
“Temple of the Ancient God” features:
Vocals – Michele Luppi (ex-Vision Divine, Whitesnake)
Vocals – Daniel Heiman (ex-Lost Horizon, Harmony)
Keyboard Solo – Steve Williams (Power Quest)
Guitar Solo – Bruce Kulick (ex-Kiss)
Bass – Giorgio Novarino (ex-Bejelit)
Rhythm guitar – Marius Danielsen (Darkest Sins)
Orchestration – Peter Danielsen (Darkest Sins)
Drums – Stian Kristoffersen (Pagan’s Mind)
Choir – Marius Danielsen, Peter Danielsen, Alessio Perardi
The wait is finally over! On November 30 Crime Records will release the long-awaited Legend of Valley Doom: Part 2 from MARIUS DANIELSEN on CD and Vinyl LP.  The official album trailer is available at
Pre-order Legend of Valley Doom: Part 2
Part 1 was highly praised by the Power Metal fans around the globe. Not to mention that it was voted ‘Album of the Year 2015’ by the followers of Power Metal Cereal Guy on Facebook. And that in battle with albums by the likes of Blind Guardian and Rhapsody.

If you enjoyed Part 1, you’re definitely in for a positive surprise. Where Part 1 took 10 years in the making and consists of a variety of free-standing masterpieces, Part 2 took Marius only 3 three years and will take you to the next level of this Epic Metal Opera trilogy. Breathtaking songwriting performed by some of the best metal musicians of our time and guided by a fantastic storyline. It doesn’t get much better than this. Simply a must-have! Enjoy!

The Story
The next chapter in the Legend of Valley Doom will continue where Part 1 left us. The Dark Lord defeated Valley Doom, and King Thorgan fell in battle. The Valley Doomians are forced to flee to their allies in the west – The Kingdom of Eunomia. It is up to the Warrior King to lead the people of Valley Doom to safety. Together with King Eunotrian and Arigo the Wise they need to find a way to defeat the Dark Lord. What went wrong with the prophecy? The answers lie in the Crystal Mountains.
The Players
Michael Kiske             Helloween, Avantasia, Unisonic
Tim “Ripper” Owens  ex-Judas Priest, ex-Iced Earth, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen
Blaze Bayley               ex-Iron Maiden, Wolvesbane
Olaf Hayer                   ex-Luca Turilli, Symphonity
Michele Luppi             Whitesnake, ex-Vision Divine
Daniel Heiman            ex-Lost Horizon, Harmony
Mark Boals                  ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, ex-Royal Hunt
Alessio Garavello        ex-Power Quest, A New Tomorrow
Mathias Blad               Falconer
Jan Thore Grefstad      Highland Glory, Saint Deamon
Diego Valdez               Helker, Iron Mask
Raphael Mendes          Urizen
Per Johansson              Ureas
Kai Somby                  Intrigue
Simon Byron               Sunset
Anniken Rasmussen    Darkest Sins
Peter Danielsen           Darkest Sins
Marius Danielsen        Darkest Sins

Bruce Kulick              ex-Kiss
Matias Kupiainen       Stratovarius
Jennifer Batten           ex-Michael Jackson
Tom Naumann            Primal Fear
Tracy G                      ex-Dio
Jens Ludwig               Edguy
Jimmy Hedlund          Falconer
Timo Somers              Delain
Olivier Lapauze          Heavenly
Luca Princiotta           Doro
Andy Midgley            Neonfly
Mike Campese
Billy Johnston            Beecake
Sigurd Kårstad           Darkest Sins
Marius Danielsen       Darkest Sins

Jari Kainulainen        ex-Stratovarius, Masterplan
Magnus Rosén           ex-HammerFall
Barend Courbois        Blind Guardian
Jonas Kuhlberg          Cain’s Offering
Giorgio Novarino       ex-Bejelit
Rick Martin                Beecake
Peter Danielsen         Darkest Sins
Steve Williams          Power Quest

Stian Kristoffersen    Pagan’s Mind
Vinny Appice*          ex-Black Sabbath, ex-Dio, ex-Heaven and Hell
                                  (*on bonus tracks)
Marius Danielsen       Darkest Sins
Peter Danielsen          Darkest Sins
Jan Thore Grefstad    Highland Glory, Saint Deamon
Anniken Rasmussen  Darkest Sins
Alessio Perardi           Airborn

Track List
1. King Thorgan’s Hymn
2. Rise of the Dark Empire
3. Gates of Eunomia
4. Tower of Knowledge
5. Visions of the Night
6. Crystal Mountains
7. By the Dragon’s Breath
8. Under the Silver Moon
9. Angel of Light
10. Princess Lariana’s Forest
11. Temple of the Ancient God
12. We Stand Together
13. Tower of Knowledge (CD bonus track)
14. Crystal Mountains (Vinyl bonus track)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: