MANIC SINNERS KING OF THE BADLANDS debut album out 18.02.21 (Frontiers)


debut album
out 18.02.21

pre-order link

includes the new single

The first Romanian act to join the artist roster of Frontiers Music Srl, the label is now pleased to announce the forthcoming release of the debut album by Manic Sinners. ‘King Of The Badlands’ is out on 18th February 2022, with a new single from it entitled ‘Drifters Union’ available now. It follows the recent ‘Down In Flames’, which is also on the album and can be heard here:

Manic Sinners are a melodic hard rock band formed by three of Romania’s finest musicians in Ovidiu Anton, Adrian ‘Baciu’ Igrisan and Toni Dijmarescu. ‘King Of The Badlands’ showcases all the elements every memorable heavy rock album should have: soaring vocals, crushing riffs, blistering solos, ear candy hooks and a powerful ballad. Produced by the band, it has been mixed by Alessandro Del Vecchio, whose magic melodic rock touch can be heard on numerous albums.

Vocal powerhouse Anton gained local exposure winning the Eurovision Song Contest national selection in 2016. He was the founder and lead singer of the band Anton and has also been a successful solo artist. Igrisan plays keyboards, drums and provides backing vocals, while he is also the singer and guitarist in Cargo, the most loved rock band in Romania. He has shared stages with legends such as Iron Maiden, Uriah Heep and Gillan and has even been knighted by the Romanian President for his cultural merits. Dijmarescu plays guitar and bass and is also a well-respected musician, with numerous credits under his belt.

Manic Sinners have all the ingredients necessary to become one of the leading groups in their genre and join labelmates such as One Desire, Perfect Plan, Chez Kane and Creye in being swiftly embraced by fans.

1  Drifters Union
2  King Of The Badlands
3  Anastasia
4  Ball And Chain
5  Under The Gun
6  Out For Blood (Instrumental)
7  Carousel
8  Nobody Moves
9  Play To Lose
10  Crimson Queen (Instrumental)
11  A Million Miles
12  Down In Flames

Ovidiu Anton – vocals
Toni Dijmaresc – electric & acoustic guitars, bass
Adrian ‘Baciu’ Igrisan – drums, keyboards, backing vocals, additional guitar & bass

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:

%d bloggers like this: