(Auburn, ME – March 11th, 2019) Maine post-hardcore 5-piece Anxious Hands have debuted their new single for “Drifter”.

The track is taken from the band’s upcoming debut EP, ‘Dissociate’, which is set to drop on March 29th.

Track listing
1. Envy
2. Red Flags
3. Drifter
4. Dissociate
5. Farewell


Despite only a year in existence, Maine post-hardcore quintet Anxious Hands have created an accomplished and resonating brand of rock. Coming together as a writing collaboration between members of former New England bands, the five were already deeply rooted in the music scene and have further ignited their passion for their craft with the new project.

Debut single “Home” set the tone for the band’s intentions moving forward – melodic and alluring guitar arrangements underpinning an honest and relatable vocal delivery, drawing on influences such as CounterpartsERRA and August Burns Red.

Anxious Hands unapologetically and transparently tackle tough issues; love, life and loss all playing a big part in the upcoming ‘Dissociate’, an EP which shows bagfuls of promise as Anxious Hands looks to solidify their standing in the New England heavy music scene.

Anxious Hands prepare for the release of their debut EP ‘Dissociate’on March 29th, with their new single for “Drifter” out now.


Anxious Hands is:

Tyler Bilodeau – Drums
Zach DeFosse – Guitar
Dylan Hitz – Guitar/Vocals
Teagan Stritch – Bass
Trevor Laliberte – Vocals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: