Love Ethic shares first single from forthcoming album The Thinking Man’s Redux

Love Ethic shares first single from forthcoming album The Thinking Man’s Redux
Pittsburgh post-core trio’s debut album
Hear/share “Let Me Count The Ways” single (Bandcamp) (Punk News)
Pittsburgh trio Love Ethic announce their forthcoming debut album The Thinking Man’s Redux, sharing the first single — a fitting Valentine’s Day tune — “Let Me Count The Ways” via Punk News. Hear “Let Me Count The Ways” HERE. (Direct Bandcamp.)
The influence of punk history on Love Ethic’s music is no secret. The band wields angular texture, guitar eruptions, non-sequitur genre-bending, and an arresting holler from frontman/guitarist The Inevitable Mr. Chris that would fit seamlessly next to their predecessors (e.g. Minutemen, Nomeansno, The Birthday Party, Fugazi, Melvins, etc.)
The ferocity, however, is punctuated by exhalations of pop sensibility, delta moans, and a crooning allure that have attracted a broad mix of listeners to this dynamic music.
The band revived its musical enterprise just over a year ago in its birthplace of Pittsburgh, PA with a young, hungry rhythm section comprised of Anthony Capozzi’s searing drum battery and complex counterpoints provided by bass virtuoso Ethan Zajac-Woodie. Since then, they have quickly garnered glowing attention performing alongside a variety of established groups including Jon Spencer + The Hitmakers, Ed fROMOHIO (of fIREHOSE), Sponge, The Schizophonics, and Beechwood.
Love Ethic has recently completed a reworked album of their early oeuvre engineered/produced by Spotlights (Ipecac) helmsman extraordinaire Mario Quintero and mastered by Seth Manchester of Machines with Magnets studio (METZ/IDLES, Mdou Moctar, Full of Hell), intent on expanding their territory in audiences’ hearts and record collections both domestically and abroad.
The Thinking Man’s Redux will be available on LP, CD and download on April 28th, 2023.
Artist: Love Ethic
Album: The Thinking Man’s Redux
Record Label: Self-released
Release Date: April 28th, 2023
01. The End of an Era
02. Let Me Count the Ways
03. Que Lastima
04. The Problem at Hand
05. Stephen Hawking: Astronaut!
06. Loneliness
07. I Love You, Taylor Duncan
08. Self-Censorship
On The Web:
%d bloggers like this: