LORNA SHORE release “…And I Return to Nothingness – EP”; Launch Video For Title Track

Lorna Shore

LORNA SHORE release “…And I Return to Nothingness – EP”
Launch video for title track

For LORNA SHORE, the triumvirate of songs at the heart of …And I Return to Nothingness – EP are nothing short of an exorcism – and a plunge into something darker. In time for the release of the EP the band is unleashing a band new video for the title track, “…And I Return To Nothingness” that was directed by Joey Durango. Make sure to catch the premiere at 4pm BST here: https://youtu.be/xHE5g9YgkFg

In June the band dropped their viral track and music video for “To The Hellfire”, which has over 2.8 million views and racked up over 4.1 million Spotify streams alone. The track debuted and peaked at No. 4 on the Spotify Viral 50 chart and has been used in 2,000 TikTok videos, including the viral reaction video by Nik Nocturnal, which has over 4.4 million views to date. Additionally, fans have been posting their own renditions of the breakdown in “To The Hellfire” for the #LornaShoreChallenge, with close to 39 million views and counting.

…And I Return to Nothingness” introduces their new frontman, Will Ramos (A Wake In Providence), a longtime friend and veteran of the scene that birthed the band. LORNA SHORE began what was to be both a trial by fire and a victory lap on the European Faces of Death tour, headlined by Polish thrashers, Decapitated. They held their own and won over crowds only to face the challenge of the tour being cancelled and being a continent away as the world shut down amidst the wildfire spread of COVID-19. In that time, the seeds of …And I Return to Nothingness were sown. As the world locked down, DeMicco, Archey, Ramos and guitarist Andrew O’ Connor plunged deeper into the creative instincts that initially made LORNA SHORE a fixture in the extreme metal scene. Embellished with artwork by noted Polish painter Mariusz Lewandowski (Bell Witch, Fuming Mouth), …And I Return to Nothingness reaffirms LORNA SHORE’s creative focus and intensity. Teaming once again with Immortal producer Josh Schroeder at Random Awesome Studios in Midland, Michigan, the band was ready to take the next step. The EP’s three tracks: “To the Hellfire”, “Of the Abyss” and the title track are proof that LORNA SHORE isn’t just continuing their fiery legacy, they’re reigniting it and spectacularly setting their very legacy ablaze. Order …And I Return to Nothingness here: https://lornashore.lnk.to/AndIReturnToNothingness-EP

Apart from the Digital EP the following physical formats are available with the vinyl coming with an etching on Side B:

red LP+CD

200x light blue LP+CD at Impericon and Distro Wholesale EU

Please note that the US pressings come without a CD and will be available November 19th, 2021:

black LP

300x orchid colored LP at centurymedia.store

In early July the band released a re-issue of their classic “Flesh Coffin” as LP+CD with 200 available in ultra clear via Impericon: https://lornashore.lnk.to/FleshCoffin-VinylReIssue2021

Come February 2022 LORNA SHORE will return to Europe and UK supporting Carnifex / Chelsea Grin Co-Headline EU/UK Tour 2022:



04.02.22 (DE) Karlsruhe – Weisse Rose
05.02.22 (NL) Den Bosch – Willem Twee
06.02.22 (UK) Birmingham – o2 Academy2
07.02.22 (UK) Bristol – Fleece
08.02.22 (UK) Glasgow – Classic Grand
09.02.22 (UK) Manchester – Rebellion
10.02.22 (UK) London – o2 Academy Islington

11.02.22 (BE) Hasselt – Muziekodroom
12.02.22 (FR) Paris – Glazart
13.02.22 (CH) Aarau – Kiff
14.02.22 (IT) Milan – Circolo Magnoilia
15.02.22 (AT Wien – Arena
16.02.22 (DE) Munich – Backstage
17.02.22 (DE) Nürnberg – Z-Bau
18.02.22 (CZ) Ostrava – Barrak Music Club
19.02.22 (PL) Warsaw – Proxima
20.02.22 (DE) Berlin – SO36
22.02.22 (DK) Roskilde – Gimle
23.02.22 (SK) Stockholm – Fryshuset Klubben
24.02.22 (SK) Gothenburg – Brewhouse
25.02.22 (DE) Hamburg – Logo
26.02.22 (DE) Chemnitz – AJZ
27.02.22 (DE) Köln – Essigfabrik

Please note that the tour remains subject to the global pandemic situation.

Line Up:

Andrew O’Connor – Guitars
Will Ramos – Vocals
Adam De Micco – Guitar
Austin Archey – Drums



%d bloggers like this: