LORDS OF BLACK : ‘Alchemy Of Souls part II’ – New Album By Spanish Metal Masters Out 15.10.21 Via Frontiers


new album
out 15.10.21

pre-order link

includes the single

Progressive power metal masters Lords Of Black are set to return in 2021 with the follow-up volume to their well-received 2020 album ‘Alchemy Of Souls, part I’.  Utilising the downtime created by the global pandemic, the band have strived to create music that pushes past their previous endeavours, displaying musical maturity and incorporating new elements into their style. Vocalist Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, Sunstorm, The Ferrymen) has provided another vocal masterclass, guitarist Tony Hernando delivers some of the best melodies he has ever written, while bassist Dani Ciado and drummer Jo Nunez show themselves to be a powerful rhythm section who nevertheless perform with absolute finesse.

“Although the saying goes that ‘second parts are never as good as the first’, I honestly think this record is an exception to that rule,” states Hernando. “This is a collection of strong songs with a variety of elements that, as a whole, make this second instalment familiar yet different. The magic of every album lies in its own uniqueness, and this one has obviously been influenced by the exceptional times we are living in. The intent with every song is to try to be meaningful and powerful in their intention to make you experience wonder and enthusiasm, which is our ultimate goal.”

Heavier and darker in comparison to ‘part I’, ‘Alchemy Of Souls, part II’ will enhance the perception that Lords Of Black are ready to ascend to the upper echelons of the European metal scene and is an album not to be missed by progressive and melodic metal fans alike. It is another classic in the making from these Spanish masters.

The primary aim of Lords Of Black upon forming in 2014 was to blend modern metal with catchy, melodic and progressive elements, which could be heard in abundance on their acclaimed self-titled debut released that year. As has been well documented, Ritchie Blackmore soon became aware of Romero and invited him to front his newly reformed Rainbow, which in turn brought Lords Of Black to the attention of the rock world at large. Signing to Frontiers, they released ‘II’ (2016), which reinforced their burgeoning reputation, while they have subsequently issued ‘Icons Of The New Days’ (2019) and ‘Alchemy Of Souls part I’.

1  Prelude (Alchimia Confessio 1458 A.D.)
2  Maker Of Nothingness
3  What’s Become Of Us
4  Bound To You
5  Before That Time Can Come
6  Mind Killer
7  Death Dealer
8  Prayers Turned To Whispers
9  In A Different Light
10  How Long Do I Have Now
11  Fated To Be Destroyed
12  No Hero Is Homeless
13  Sympathy (Uriah Heep cover)

Ronnie Romero – vocals
Tony Hernando – guitars
Dani Criado – bass
Jo Nunez – drums


Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify:


%d bloggers like this: