Photo Credit: Amber Paredes 

Today, LA-based artist LIL LOTUS announces Nosebleeder (Deluxe), dropping on 22nd March via Epitaph Records. An extension of his 2023 sophomore effort that has reached almost 4 million streams since its release in December, the deluxe album presents five additional stripped-down tracks that magnify his charismatic tone and emotional depth with newfound clarity.

As a preview of what’s to come, LIL LOTUS shares a fresh rendition of his charismatic pop-punk anthem ‘Blame Me For Everything (Acoustic)’ featuring vocals from MOD SUN. Accompanied by the inviting resonance of an acoustic guitar imbued by a swell of strings, he explores confessional lyrics with a biting lilt and delectable backing harmonies.

Watch the music video for ‘Blame Me For Everything (Acoustic)’ here.
Stream ‘Blame Me For Everything (Acoustic)’ here.

“Lotus has channeled his inner darkness to take his music far beyond the Sad Boy tropes that characterised his early work.” – Kerrang!

“A modern twist on unabashedly glossy late 2000s-style pop punk.” – BrooklynVegan

“Lil Lotus is rewriting the emo playbook and there are no rules.” – Alternative Press

LIL LOTUS – ‘Blame Me For Everything (Acoustic)’

Believed to signify a lack of self-control or an indication of a spiritual awakening, according to Lotus, life has largely felt like a giant nosebleed. Constantly feeling drained by the people around him, solitude, or his internal demons, he took the concept into his sophomore record to generate vulnerable songwriting that tackles themes of addiction, mental health and navigates the complexities of his relationships.

The follow up to his full-length debut ERRØR BØY (2021, Epitaph), Nosebleeder (Deluxe) marks a new era for LIL LOTUS. Fully stepping into his role as a pioneer of a new generation of pop-punk, he enlists collaborators across the sphere of alternative music such as Mod Sun, Sophie Powers, Alexis Munroe and kennedyxoxo, while tapping in producers Matt Malpass (Blink 182, Travis Barker, MGK, nothing,nowhere) and Mike Pepe (Taking Back Sunday, Charlotte Sands).

Now more than ever, LIL LOTUS finds himself fully leaning into the  influences that have always informed his sound. In addition to the four stripped-down versions of songs from the original album, Nosebleeder (Deluxe) also features a surprise cover of alt-rapper Lil Uzi Vert’s 2016 hit, ‘Grab The Wheel’. The cinematic rendition pairs his drippy emo vocals with symphonic backing strings as he continues to “transcend the typical sonic expectations of a pop punk record” according to idobi.

Known for blending diaristic lyrics, upbeat melodies, and trap production throughout his genre-defying music career, LIL LOTUS‘ streaming footprint has grown rapidly with 1.7 Million streams racked up in January alone and over 90 Million catalog streams to date. His distinct vocal style and unconventional ear has been recognised by the likes of Kerrang!, BrooklynVegan, Alternative Press, Apple Radio 1 with Travis Mills, BBC Radio 1 and Lyrical Lemonade, cited by the latter as “one of the most entertaining artists in the world”.

LIL LOTUS – Nosebleeder (Deluxe)

1. blame me for everything (feat. MOD SUN)
2. how’s it feel to feel nothing
3. nosebleeder
4. stockholm syndrome ft. sace6
5. what a time to be alive ft. Luke holland
6. ghost ft. alexis munroe
7. missouri
8. millionaire ft. kennedyxoxo
9. she’s a vampire
10. halley’s comet
11. play dead
12. everything you hate about me
13. when life gives you lemons ft. sophie powers
14. shooting star
15. blame me for everything (acoustic) feat. MOD SUN
16. nosebleeder (acoustic)
17. missouri (acoustic)
18. shooting star (acoustic)
19. grab the wheel (Lil Uzi Vert cover)

Social Media Links:
Website || Instagram || Twitter