LAURENCE JONES – ‘Destination Unknown’ Is Out Now!


‘Destination Unknown’
Is Out Now!

After releasing two stellar singles in the form of ‘Can’t Keep From Loving You’ and the Louder ‘Track of The Week’ ‘Anywhere With Me’, now at long last LAURENCE JONES has made his brand new album available for your listening pleasure.

Regarding the release of the record, Laurence states:

“At last! The day is finally here and ‘Destination Unknown’ is out there in the big wide world. I really can’t wait for you all to hear this incredible new album. I’m so proud of everything that me and the band were able to accomplish on this record. I remember when we were writing this and I was conscious that I wanted it to be a Rock record and in truth, I think that we really nailed it.

 Everything from the guitar tone, vocal delivery and of course the song writing itself really embodies that feel of Rock. It still pays homage to the influence of Led Zeppelin, Queen and The Who which gives it that signature British sound rather than a US one. Last but certainly not least make sure that you can come out to my UK tour and really get a feel for what this record is like in a live setting.”

Prior to the album’s launch Laurence held a special one off event where 200 fans were treated to a full live performance of the entire album of ‘Destination Unknown’ and some select cuts too! The performance was a huge success and the first of its kind at the Marshall Studio. Fans were able to meet with Laurence in the very studio where ‘Destination Unknown’ was recorded.

‘Destination Unknown’ is available now on Limited edition Colour LP, Signed CD.

‘Destination Unknown’ artwork

‘Destination Unknown’ track list:

1 – Anywhere With Me
2 – Can’t Keep From Loving You
3 – Give Me That Feeling
4 – Gave It All Away
5 – Tonight
6 – I Won’t Lie Again
7 – Holding Back
8 – In Too Deep
9 – Said And Done
10 – Destination Unknown

Following the album’s release LAURENCE JONES will also be heading out on an extensive UK tour in September and October, see the dates below:

Laurence Jones UK Tour dates:

  • 09/09/2022 – Hull, The Social
  • 10/09/2022 – Newcastle, The Cluny 2
  • 11/09/2022 – Glasgow, Ivory Black
  • 14/09/2022 – Liverpool, Arts Club Loft
  • 16/09/2022 – Frome, Cheese & Grain
  • 17/09/2022 – Manchester, Band on the Wall
  • 18/09/2022 – Milton Keynes, The Stables
  • 19/09/2022 – St Ives, Guildhall
  • 20/09/2022 – Wolverhampton, KK’s Steel Mill
  • 22/09/2022 – Oxford, The Bullingdon
  • 23/09/2022 – Lincoln, The Drill
  • 24/09/2022 – Aldershot, West End Center
  • 30/09/2022 – Derby, The Flowerpot
  • 01/10/2022 – Sittingbourne, Bournefest
  • 02/10/2022 – Swindon, Level 3
  • 06/10/2022 – Cardiff, The Globe
  • 08/10/2022 – Carlisle, Blues Festival
  • 09/10/2022 – York, The Crescent
  • 13/10/2022 – Blackpool, Waterloo Music Bar
  • 20/10/2022 – Chester, Live Rooms
  • 21/10/2022 – Grimsby, Yard Birds Club      
  • 22/10/2022 – Sedgefield, Parish Hall
  • 27/10/2022 – London, 100 Club
  • 28/10/2022 – Leicester, The Musician
  • 03/12/2022 – Looe, Rhythm, Rock & Blues Fest
  • 09/12/2022 – Southampton, 1865
  • 10/12/2022 – Southend, Chinnerys

LAURENCE JONES has developed a virtuoso pedigree as the UK’s hottest guitar-slinger & often gets compared to a young Eric Clapton. With coruscating riffs, soloing and catchy songs, his cross over sound  has won him several major awards & accolades, play listed on national radio stations & supported the likes of Sir Van Morrison, Sir Ringo Starr, Status Quo, Buddy Guy, Jeff Beck & many more stars.

Recorded at The Marshall Studio, the unofficial home of Rock (sorry Birmingham!) in Milton Keynes, the record was produced by LAURENCE JONES, engineered by Marshall’s own Adam Beer, mixed by Chris Sheldon (Foo Fighters / Therapy? / Feeder) and mastered in the hallowed ground of Abbey Road by Christian Wright.


Laurence Jones – Vocals, Guitars
Bennett Holland – Backing Vocals, Hammond, Piano, Synth
Jack Alexander Timmis – Bass Guitar
Samuel Jenkins – Drums, Percussion