Lacuna Coil // Black Anima // Album Review
Lacuna Coil // Black Anima // Album Review 8
Lacuna Coil // Black Anima // Album Review 8
Lacuna Coil // Black Anima // Album Review 8
Lacuna Coil // Black Anima // Album Review 8
Lacuna Coil // Black Anima // Album Review 8
8Overall Score
Reader Rating: (0 Votes)
0.0

Lacuna Coil are ready to release another brand new album Black Anima .The band has been at the forefront of female-fronted metal and has shown no signs of slowing down with this latest release. The Italian band has always been creative in their musical style blending metal with symphonies and melodies by having two vocalists and are now pushing those boundaries once more.

The album itself is quite captivating as you go from one track to the next. Right from the start with “Anima Nera” which translates into Black Soul, there is quite an eerie feeling. With just female vocals and a scratchy backing track, it certainly pulls you in to find out what else the band has in store. Not to fear through as “Sword Of Anger” takes you straight in with aggressive vocals from Andrea Ferro before Christina Scabbia comes in to offer that softer melodic contrast which makes the band’s sound work so well. In a change-up however by “Now or Never” there is less aggression (it does start quite aggressive so yes less than usual) and more rap from Ferro, which shows the band once again pushing their own boundaries and for me that’s one of the best tracks from the album. “Save Me” is also more melodic as Scabbia is at the forefront of the vocals as her voice is able to stand almost alone and show its power. There are changes of dynamics all across the album and this is what makes a band who has been around for 25 years continue to be a leader on the scene and be more popular than ever.

There’s a lot to be said about this latest album but really it just needs to be heard. It is high energy and just more proof of what makes Lacuna Coil the stand out band they are on the Metal scene from the Gothic to the Alternative.

Black Anima is out on the 11th October 2019

 

 

Emmie

 

LACUNA COIL on tour with Eluveitie
Support: Infected RainSat 02 Nov 2019 Italy – Bari, Demodé Club
Sun 03 Nov 2019 Italy – Rome, Orion
Tues 05 Nov 2019 Italy – Bologna, Estragon
Weds 06 Nov 2019 Italy – Milan, Live Club
Fri 08 Nov 2019                  Germany – Stuttgart, LKA Longhorn
Sat 09 Nov 2019 Germany – Oberhausen, Turbinenhalle II
Sun 10 Nov 2019 Belgium –  Antwerp, Trix                          
Tues 12 Nov 2019 UK – Manchester, O2 Ritz
Weds 13 Nov 2019 UK – Glasgow, Garage
Thurs 14 Nov 2019 IRE – Dublin, Academy
Fri 15 Nov 2019 UK – Bristol, SWX
Sat 16 Nov 2019 UK – London, O2 Forum Kentish Town

Sun 17 Nov 2019 NL – Utrecht, Tivoli Ronda
Tues 19 Nov 2019 Germany – Frankfurt, Batschkapp
Weds 20 Nov 2019 Germany – Hannover, Capitol
Thurs 21 Nov 2019 Germany – Berlin, Huxleys
Fri 22 Nov 2019                  Germany – Leipzig, Felsenkeller
Sat 23 Nov 2019 Germany – Munich, Tonhalle
Sun 24 Nov 2019 Austria – Dornbirn, Conrad Sohm
Tues 26 Nov 2019 France – Bordeaux, Le Rocher de Palmer
Weds 27 Nov 2019 Spain – Barcelona, Razzmatazz
Thurs 28 Nov 2019 Spain – Madrid, Mon Live
Fri 29 Nov 2019                  France  – Toulouse, Le Bikini
Sat 30 Nov 2019 France – Rennes, L’Etage
Sun 01 Dec 2019 France – Paris, Elysée-Montmartre
Tues 03 Dec 2019 Germany – Saarbrucken, Garage
Weds 04 Dec 2019 Germany – Nurnberg, Hirsch
Thurs 05 Dec 2019 Slovenia – Ljubljana, Kino Siska
Sun 08 Dec 2019 Austria – Vienna, Arena
Tues 10 Dec 2019 Poland – Krakow, Kwadrat Students Club
Weds 11 Dec 2019 Poland – Warsaw, Progresja
Thurs 12 Dec 2019 Latvia – Riga, Melna Piektdiena
Fri 13 Dec 2019 Finland – Helsinki, Tavastia
Sat 14 Dec 2019 Finland – Tampere, Pakkahuone
Sun 15 Dec 2019 Estonia – Tallinn, Rock Cafe
Tues 17 Dec 2019 Sweden – Stockholm, Klubben Fryshuset
Weds 18 Dec 2019 Norway – Oslo, Vulkan Arena
Thurs 19 Dec 2019 Sweden – Gothenburg, Tradgarn
Fri 20 Dec 2019 Denmark –  Copenhagen, Amager Bio
Sat 21 Dec 2019 Germany – Hamburg,     Docks

LACUNA COIL online:
www.lacunacoil.it
https://www.instagram.com/lacunacoilofficial
www.facebook.com/lacunacoil
www.twitter.com/lacuna_coil
www.emptyspiral.net

 

Line-Up:

Christina Scabbia – Vocals

Andrea Ferro – Vocals 

Marco “Maki” Coti-Zelati – Guitars, Bass Guitar, Keyboards & Synths 

Richard Meiz – Drums 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: