KINGS CROWN : ‘Closer To The Truth’ – debut album by Swedish hard rock act with powerhouse UK singer Lee Small out 13.10.23 via Frontiers


debut album
out 13.10.23


includes the single

Swedish rockers Kings Crown are set to release their debut album, ‘Closer ToThe Truth’, on 13th October. A first single and video from it for the song ‘Still Alive’ are available from today.

“I was sitting outside our house in Spain thinking about what to do next,” explains guitarist Martin Kronlund, formerly of Gypsy Rose, Phenomena and Dogface. “I got the idea of going back in time and doing an album in the style of the ‘70s but with a modern production. The first person I contacted was Lee Small [SHY, The Sweet]. We had been working together in Phenomena and he said ‘let’s do it’. It was the same with Anders Skoog. We had played together in Dogface and he is an amazing Hammond player and a really good songwriter. Pontus Engborg [Glenn Hughes] then joined us on drums and he suggested Bas Berra Holmgren on bass. Kings Crown was born.”

Formed in 2021, the Kings Crown plan was to create a strong sound combining bluesy ’70s hard rock in the vein of Deep Purple, Bad Company, Whitesnake and Rainbow with the more melodic strain of ‘80s Swedish hard rock. Utilising Kronlund’s songwriting and production skills, the quintet have crafted an exciting set of songs topped off with the terrific vocals of Small, who shines with his exquisite vocal range. The end result – excellent melodic Hard Rock with nifty Hammond organ among all the guitars – is a truly exciting affair.

1  It’s Too Late
2  Servant
3  Still Alive
4  Standing On My Own
5  Stranger
6  Down Below
7  Stay The Night
8  Closer to the Truth
9  I Will Remember
10  Don’t Hide
1    Darkest of Days

Lee Small – vocals
Martin Kronlund – guitars, backing vocals
Anders Skoog – keyboards
Bas Berra Holmgren – bass
Pontus Engborg – drums


Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.

Head Office: Naples, IT
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify: