Kentucky post-hardcore outfit Softspoken have released their new EP “Where The Heart Belongs’

Kentucky post-hardcore outfit Softspoken have released their new EP.

‘Where The Heart Belongs’ is out now:
Apple Music

The band have also premiered a brand new music video for the EP title track, featuring Eyes Set To Kill vocalist Alexia Rodriguez.

Softspoken’s Sam Scheuer spoke exclusively to New Noise Magazine, to discuss the record.

Softspoken WTHB EP cover

Since the release of debut EP, 2017’s ‘Pathways’, Kentucky outfit Softspoken have made waves, with a mesmerizing and introspective balance of tenacious post-hardcore and resonant alternative rock. Surpassing 2 million streams on Spotify and touring with genre staples Adventurer and Makari, the hard-working quintet continue to graft for their success.

Debut full-length, ‘Deaf Perception’ hoisted the band to new heights in 2019, with a cleaner more melodic outlook contrasting their heavier earlier work. The appeal of ‘Deaf Perception’ and Softspoken was clear to see, with the debut LP breaking into the Top 20 of the Billboard Hard Rock Charts supported by rigorous touring.

Sidelined but not stifled by COVID-19, Softspoken returned to the studio and to their roots. New EP Where the Heart Belongs is a mature and dexterous collection, nodding to the band’s heavier earlier work whilst delivering insightful lyricism and seasoned melodies throughout the accomplished new five-track.

Watch Softspoken’s new music video for “Where The Heart Belongs ft. Alexia Rodriguez

Softspoken Logo

Softspoken is:
Sam Scheuer – Vocals
Chris Wethington – Guitar
Billy Zimpelman – Guitar
Nick Sias – Bass
Austin Armstrong – Drums



%d bloggers like this: