Today, French progressive metal powerhouse KADINJA release their sophomore album Super 90′! To celebrate the release, the band has dropped the official video for ‘From The Inside’ – watch here:

The band will also be taking part in a release day live stream at 6pm GMT. Tune in on Facebook:

“Happy Release Day! We are tremendously thrilled to finally release our new album Super 90′ today. It has been quite a ride to this point, and we hope you enjoy it as much as we did, creating it. Celebrate with us tonight on Facebook (18th, 6pm GMT) when we will host a release day stream.” – KADINJA

Order Super 90′ here:

Super 90′ Tracklist:
1. Empire
2. From the Inside
3. The Modern Rage
4. Icon
5. The Right Escape
6. Véronique
7. Episteme (acoustic)
8. Strive
9. Muted Rain
10. House of Cards
11. Avec tout mon Amour

Watch the video for ‘Empire’ now here:
Get the song now here:
Watch the video for ‘The Modern Rage’ now here:
Get the song now here:

Merely one year after the release of their debut album, in the spring of 2018, it was time for the band to re-enter the studio and record the already written second album to show the world KADINJA’s latest musical endeavours.
After a long yet passionate process the band’s sophomore Album was finally born and was named Super 90′.

“It’s called Super 90′ and for us it’s our way to celebrate an era we miss a lot – the 90’s. We miss the way how songs were done back then, we miss the sound and basically all the things we had when we were younger – especially music, movies and video games”, the band explains.
With a stronger focus on conceptualism, an inescapable rock sensibility, and another step up in regards to technicality these promising young musicians have crafted a musically ambitious journey that you will soon be able to experience for yourself. “We tried to make the record sound more rock, more organic and emotional than Ascendency to bring back a part of the 90’s vibes we were missing”.
The album contains eleven powerful songs which were produced by Chris Edrich (LEPROUS, THE OCEAN, MYRATH) and Pierre Danel, mixed by Chris Edrich and fully mastered by Pierrick Noel (KLONE, THE MOON DRIVERS).
The record also features guest appearances from THE DALI THUNDERING CONCEPT’s Sylvain Conner on the track ‘Muted Rain’ as well as Raphael Weinroth-Browne (THE VISIT, MUSK OX, KAMANCELLOON) on the track ‘Véronique’ and Tola on ‘Avec Tout Mon Amour’.

Philippe Charny Dewandre
| vocals
Pierre Danel | guitar
Quentin Godet | guitar
Steve Tréguier | bass
Morgan Berthet | drums

More info:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: